Product:
Frontline Cat/kittens
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By Merial:
UlcerGard (Omeprazole 2.28gm) Oral Paste
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Gastrogard
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

PureVax Feline 3
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (16) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 4

Treats fleas on adult cats and kittens

posted 6 years ago

This product is great because it can be used to treat both adult cats and kittens. Not all products are safe for kittens.

Pros: effective flea preventative

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ourstaff
Flag
Rating: 3

A nice cold weather choice

posted 6 years ago

When I can find this I like to have it on hand for the cold weather months. I used to skip flea treatments in the winter. My cat are indoor cats but my neighbors cats aren't and I have brought fleas into the house. I don't want to keep putting chemical on my cats they may not need so a choice that has less is more to my liking.

Pros: It costs a little less then the newer Frontline products

Cons: You can't always find it

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Megan N.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well, but caused hair loss on cat!

posted 5 years ago

I had used this product for a year, and had noticed that every time I applied it, my cat would squint her eyes and sniff badly. I didn't think much about it because it went away within an hour or so of application....but then after one application she developed a huge bald spot at the application site. I ended up having to switch to Advantage....we'll see if it does any better for her.

Pros: Keeps fleas off

Cons: It irritated my cat's skin and caused a bald spot

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jandyshome
Flag
Rating: 5

Prevent fleas on your cat!

posted 7 years ago

Frontline is a fast way to rid your pet of fleas. It involves putting a capsule on the back of the cat. The best part is not having to stuff medicine down your pet's throat. I have had to repeat doses in cases where flea infestation is bad.

Pros: Fast and easy!

Cons: May need additional doses if infestation is bad

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori  R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works great on cats and the best part on kittens

posted 7 years ago

We use this on all our cats and kittens works very well. Although this year for some reason it hasn't been that effective or we may have just gotten a bad batch because some cats/kitten had no more fleas and other still had them. Other then this little problem we've had this year it still works great might have just been the batch we got.

Pros: gets rid of those fleas

Cons: sometimes does dry their skin out

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›