Product:
Ear Mite & Tick Treatment by Sergeant's
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kelly
Flag
Rating: 3

Okay for ear mites

posted 6 years ago

I have this product and probably used it once in my cat's ears to get rid of the mites. It seemed to work. I still have an almost full bottle of it because I haven't used it again. Now I just use an EarClens pad from Doctors Foster & Smith to give my cats a quick ear cleaning or a moisted cotton ball.

Pros: Quick treatment to rid ears of mites

Cons: I'm not sure if it's safe

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

John H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great, no more mites!

posted 6 years ago

My cat had ear mites and I didn't know it at first, but after he scratched and shook his head a few times I caled my vet and he recommended this product. It worked great, no more problems and I still have half a bottle. I know to look out for the warning signs now!

Pros: killed the ear mites safely and effectively

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lourie H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Seemed to work

posted 5 years ago

I used this for ear mites a couple of years ago and it did work. I keep it on hand.

Pros: Works

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brittany M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works ok

posted 6 years ago

my outside cats get earmites each summer and this product works, but i have to use it several times. they also do not like me to drop it in their ears.

Pros: works

Cons: several doses

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wesley S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great

posted 6 years ago

Our cats had ear mites when we got them. We used this a few times and have never had trouble since. It couldn't have been better!

Pros: This is great

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›