Product:
Cat Flea Comb
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 44 reviews.

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

28 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Chelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 5 years ago

This was a great flea comb. I especially like the handle since I have very small hands and I was able to fit my entire hand around the handle. This may not be the case with everyone, obviously.
It removed fleas and their eggs with ease and is easy to rinse. My cats did not feel any discomfort and I would recommend this product.

Pros: Was able to use with a medium/long haired coat, left coat improved, removed fleas and eggs with ease

Cons: None thus far

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CoachBryon
Flag
Rating: 5

Handy little grooming tool that every pet owner whould own.

posted 6 years ago

This is a quite a remarkable little grooming tool. I like this particular flea comb because it is easy to handle and the teeth of the comb are close enough together to actually pick up fleas from the fur and pull them out. This comb will also help to remove any loose hair to prevent it from flying everywhere in the house.

Pros: Effective at finding and removing fleas and getting rid of loose fur

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chitown
Flag
Rating: 5

Effective, safe

posted 6 years ago

Sometimes you've just got to use the chemical flea & tick remedies, like when you're grossed out at the evidence of infestation and you're too stressed out to groom your cat...but all the other times, just regularly run these flea combs through your purring lap pal. I've liberated numerous miniature livestock this way.

Pros: No harsh chemicals

Cons: Involves a little time with your pet -- horrors!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shellguy
Flag
Rating: 5

Good comb

posted 5 years ago

I used this comb when I brought my cat in from outdoors. It was very effective at combing out fleas and flea dirt. During flea treatment, it worked great. Now, my cat just likes to be combed with it and this helps in her grooming. Keeps her skin stimulated and gets out loose hair.

Pros: Very effective - easy to use

Cons: a bit small

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elisabeth J.
Flag
Rating: 4

Helps prevent excess shedding.

posted 6 years ago

This works great when you have just treated your pet for fleas. And it helps to pull loose hair from deep down and keeps them from shedding as bad. I use it in the Spring especially when they are getting ready to shed their winter coats.

Pros: Pulls loose hair from deep down

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›