Product:
Cat Flea Comb
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 44 reviews.

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

28 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cornbread
Flag
Rating: 4

TheGood Item

posted 6 years ago

These combs really do work and most cats love the extra attention.

Pros: Good Item

Cons: N/A

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy Y.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good screening tool

posted 6 years ago

We use a flea comb to check all our shelter animals for fleas, and apply Advantage if fleas or flea dirt is found. The combs tend to lose a few teeth over time, but still work well. They are cheap enough to replace as needed.

Pros: good to check for fleas

Cons: they don't last forever

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to hold flea comb

posted 6 years ago

These flea coms are essential for all shelters and veterinary clinics. They will find live fleas and flea dirt.

Pros: finds live fleas and flea dirt

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LouAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for kittens

posted 6 years ago

Flea combs are good for kittens who are too young for Frontline or Revolution. My flea comb has a handle and is aluminum and is easier to use than the one being reviewed.

Pros: Inexpensive and easy to use

Cons: Needs a handle for easier grip

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Saw
Flag
Saw
Rating: 5

Love this comb.

posted 6 years ago

My cats use advantage, so fleas are not an issue. This comb is used strickly for grooming. I love this comb. It is the only one I use on my cats. I have tried different brushes and combs, and no luck. They would make my cats nervous. This comb is small so it fits right in the palm of your hand. The teeth are small and not to wide, so when you are combing it has a more natural feel to your cat. Half the time they think I am just petting or scratching them. My cats love it they will sit and let me comb them out with this comb. It works great getting the winter coat undercontrol. It doesn't irritate the skin, and removes loose fur.

Pros: Teeth of comb are smooth and not too wide.

Cons: Your hand can get cramped while combing.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›