Product:
Cat Flea Comb
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 44 reviews.

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

28 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Amykady
Flag
Rating: 4

Worked good

posted 7 years ago

Works good for checking for fleas on my outdoor kitty.

Pros: worked good

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fritzi52
Flag
Rating: 3

Good idea for your new cats

posted 7 years ago

This is a good product to use to supplement regular flea treatments for outdoor animals. For example, you might use this in January, to see if our warmer temps make it necessary to continue treatments through the winter (can you tell I was caught offguard last year?).
It could lessen the number of chemical treatments needed, but could give a false sense of security.

Pros: safe

Cons: visual inspection shouldn't replace regular flea treatments

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bailiesmom
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product!

posted 6 years ago

I used this on my cat after I adopted her from the shelter. It works great. It is not irritating and pulls the fleas from the fur.

Pros: Works great

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CatDr66
Flag
Rating: 5

Flea combs are useful to detect fleas and flea droppings

posted 6 years ago

Use flea combs to detect the presence of fleas or flea droppings (pepper-like, blackish material that turns reddish if wet on a white piece of paper). Use Advantage or Frontline to treat or prevent fleas.

Pros: Great for detection of fleas/flea droppings

Cons: Not appropriate for treatment of fleas

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Merrell R.
Flag
Rating: 2

Cheaper comb but works

posted 6 years ago

I bought one of these little combs some time ago in the grocery store. It worked fine to pick up flea dirt out of my short hairs as the teeth were tight. They didn't seem to mind me using it either. However, the teeth broke pretty quickly. Won't buy another.

Pros: inexpensive

Cons: Teeth break with much use

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›