Product:
Capstar
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 118 reviews.

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

78 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 16 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lmw84
Flag
Rating: 4

Quickly kills fleas, but need to use preventative afterwards!

posted 6 years ago

Capstar quickly kills fleas, but when the animal is reintroduced to the flea infested environment, the fleas will return! Need to be on a monthly preventative after treatment with Capstar!

Pros: Kills fleas very quickly!

Cons: Not a long term solution!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sal
Flag
Sal
Rating: 5

Great for New Animals

posted 6 years ago

If you commonly rescue animals and don't want to bring fleas to your own animals. Capstar is great to give the new animals before it comes to your house. It kills the fleas in minutes. But remember it does not prevent new infestations so you will have to use something else for that.

Pros: kills fleas within minutes

Cons: does not prevent fleas

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Immediate relief

posted 6 years ago

Great for immediate kill of fleas when you first notice them. Give Capstar, then apply your topical. The fleas get killed by capstar while your topical spreads to give longer relief

Pros: immediate kill

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Betty B.
Flag
Rating: 5

A Great Additional Product For Fleas on Cats

posted 6 years ago

We use this product on our cats if we even think they have an adult flea on them. Our cats live indoors so the only way they might get a flea is if the dogs bring them in or they come in on our clothes.

This product will kill fleas fast. We protect our dogs with Sentinel and Frontline.

We also have Nematodes in our yard that will eat the fleas.

Pros: Good To Use In Between Doses Of Revolution

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Luvndogs
Flag
Rating: 5

Works quickly

posted 6 years ago

Capstar is a great product,we had some donated to us at the shelter and it gets rid of fleas quickly.It does not work to keep them from coming back but it is good when an animal comes in with lots of fleas,we can get rid of them then use something else to keep the fleas off.It is too expensive for us to buy on our limited budget but we were glad to get some.

Pros: works fast

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 16 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›