Product:
Capstar
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 118 reviews.

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

78 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 16 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jaimie
Flag
Rating: 5

Used often

posted 6 years ago

Great way to get rid of fleas when a dog first comes into the shelter.

Pros: used at the shelter

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel
Flag
Rating: 4

Works immediately

posted 6 years ago

My veterinarian gave my cat a dose of Capstar to get rid of fleas following treatment for rodent ulcer (which was probably caused by the fleas) and the Captar really does a great job of killing all of the adult fleas that were on her skin. The only problem is it only kills the adults, and any eggs that are in the fur will eventually hatch and then you'll have the problem all over again. It really needs to be used in conjunction with a monthly flea preventative.

Pros: works immediately

Cons: effects are only temporary

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PRINCETON
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent

posted 7 years ago

Safe for the tiniest kittens that you don't want to put any exterior flea control on. Within minutes, existing fleas are dropping off. Follow up with vet-prescribed control and your kitties will be safe and healthy

Pros: Works quick

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cornbread
Flag
Rating: 5

Rid a Flea

posted 7 years ago

This is a quick fix for fleas, usually last about three days, but that is it. Not sure about the long term effects of this product. We have used these to make sure no fleas go home with their new owner.

Pros: Great quick relief from fleas

Cons: Not sure of long term effects

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RonnieBee
Flag
Rating: 5

Limited Function - But Very Effective

posted 7 years ago

It does what it's supposed to do - kills fleas immediately. It doesn't last, but it's not supposed to. So, use it to get a quick grip on the situation, and then use your monthly product of choice.

Pros: works fast

Cons: na

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 16 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›