Product:
Capstar
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 118 reviews.

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

78 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Katina E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Favorite Product!

posted 6 years ago

This product is awsome. I lost a cat to siezures after being treated by a topical name brand flee and tick medication and I have been very afraid of products since. This saved my home and my pets. My vet assured me that is was totally safe, even for my elderly cat at the time. I was. All my cats did wonderful. They are all indoor cats however as everyone knows infections in the Spring and Summer are possible with frequent in and out traffic in the house. The 1st time I used the Capstar's pills on the cats I found a dead flee 24 hours later in the cat bed. I haven't seen a flee since. This pills are even so little that they are easily hidden in a treat and you don't have the typical "pilling the cat" drama. It is easy.

Pros: Safe and Effective

Cons: Pilling of a cat

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Hats off to Capstar

posted 7 years ago

Our humane society uses capstar on new animals coming in. Then we follow up with flea treatment once we know their owner is no claiming the animal. It is easy to use and would recommend it to anybody bringing in a new pet as it works in 24 hours. All adult fleas are dead. Great stuff.

Pros: works quickly, affordable,

Cons: only works on adult fleas

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful quick fix

posted 6 years ago

This is wonderful for a quick fix. within the 24 hours the fleas will be dead, however, it does not work for a month. Once this is used get a monthly flea prevention.

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 5

Kills fleas quickly

posted 6 years ago

We use this at the shelter and at the clinic. If a pet comes in with live fleas - one pill will give the animal relief within 20 minutes. It's very interesting to see the fleas falling off of an infested animal. This is effective and strong medication.

Pros: Oral medication that will kill all live fleas on a pet

Cons: doesn't kill eggs

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have for pet owners

posted 6 years ago

This is a great tablet for pet owners , when you experience fleas. It kills adult fleas in the first 24 hours following the pill. It does not kill eggs so a follow-up is a must. It does give you a chance to get a fleas issue under control though.

Pros: kills adult fleas quick, inexpensive

Cons: vet script needed

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›