Product:
Capstar
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 118 reviews.

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

78 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
KevinW
Flag
Rating: 5

Bye Bye Fleas!

posted 6 years ago

This works really fast and gets rid of the fleas.

Pros: Works fast

Cons: None

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Courtneymerrow
Flag
Rating: 4

Works quickly

posted 7 years ago

Works within thirty minutes to kill adult fleas on your pet. Still need to use a preventative though but Capstar can help with a new pet or if you have a flea problem.

Pros: Fast

Cons: Can be $$

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ghazzi
Flag
Rating: 4

Kills live fleas within minutes

posted 6 years ago

If you have a pet that has an infestation of live fleas, give this pill and the fleas will fall off your pet within minutes. This pill kills all live fleas on an animal in a very short amount of time. If we get an animal in our shelter that has live fleas, we give it a Capstar, and next thing we know the pets bedding is full of dead fleas. It is very effective.

Pros: All live fleas will fall off a pet within minutes

Cons: Comes only in pill form

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

stacey  v.
Flag
Rating: 1

I love this product

posted 6 years ago

we use this at the shop and i have seen it used on kittens at the shelter who come in infested with fleas and anemic from loss of blood and they receive a capstar and the fleas start to die right in front of your eyes...great product...

Pros: safe and quick

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Kills fleas within 30 minutes

posted 7 years ago

I recently found fleas on my cats and I needed to kill them right away. I contacted my vet and they provided me with Capstar which is a single dose tablet which kills adult fleas on your pet within 30 minutes. I also found that you can purchase it online too. It began working in 30 minutes as it was supposed to. In studies of Capstar, it achieved greater than 90% effectiveness against adult fleas on dogs within four hours and cats within 6 hours. You can use this product with other flea medications, such as Frontline Plus. When used together they will kill adults fleas and prevent flea eggs from hatching.

Pros: Does what it says

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›