Product:
Capstar
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 118 reviews.

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

78 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Amazing product

posted 6 years ago

I saw this product in action when I brought a cat to the shelter that was crawling with fleas. I watched as the fleas died after he got the Capstar and within an hour, all live fleas were dead on the cat. Just amazing.

Pros: kills fleas

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel T.
Flag
Rating: 1

Works Well

posted 6 years ago

Great for getting fosters flea free before bringing them into my home!

Pros: Great

Cons: na

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CassidyBridges
Flag
Rating: 5

Works wonders!

posted 6 years ago

This product works exceptionally well in killing fleas immediately. I wish it could be given out to all the losers who let their dog scratch and scratch. Never mind, I would rather give the fleas to the owner and let them scratch excessively and see how it feels. Oh, sorry your skin is raw. Now will you buy medicine?

Pros: kill 'em

Cons: price

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Must before I transport

posted 6 years ago

Whenever I transport animals, I like to know they don't have any fleas. After all it is my personal PT cruiser they are riding in.

So I make sure the animals are given a capstar about 30-1 hour before I pick them up. I would prefer 12 hours, but sometimes that is not possible.

Capstar works in 24 hours of killing all adult fleas. So it is a great pill. It does not work on eggs, so other flea treatment is needed.

Capstar is great in my book.

Pros: affordable, works fast

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rlhime
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product for killing fleas. I use it with all my dogs when we have a break out of fleas. Works quickly and if it doesn't get them all the first time it's safe to give again in 24 hours.

Pros: great for fleas

Cons: some don't like to take it

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›