Product:
Capstar
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 118 reviews.

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

78 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Amazing product

posted 6 years ago

I saw this product in action when I brought a cat to the shelter that was crawling with fleas. I watched as the fleas died after he got the Capstar and within an hour, all live fleas were dead on the cat. Just amazing.

Pros: kills fleas

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel T.
Flag
Rating: 1

Works Well

posted 6 years ago

Great for getting fosters flea free before bringing them into my home!

Pros: Great

Cons: na

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CassidyBridges
Flag
Rating: 5

Works wonders!

posted 6 years ago

This product works exceptionally well in killing fleas immediately. I wish it could be given out to all the losers who let their dog scratch and scratch. Never mind, I would rather give the fleas to the owner and let them scratch excessively and see how it feels. Oh, sorry your skin is raw. Now will you buy medicine?

Pros: kill 'em

Cons: price

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Must before I transport

posted 6 years ago

Whenever I transport animals, I like to know they don't have any fleas. After all it is my personal PT cruiser they are riding in.

So I make sure the animals are given a capstar about 30-1 hour before I pick them up. I would prefer 12 hours, but sometimes that is not possible.

Capstar works in 24 hours of killing all adult fleas. So it is a great pill. It does not work on eggs, so other flea treatment is needed.

Capstar is great in my book.

Pros: affordable, works fast

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rlhime
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product for killing fleas. I use it with all my dogs when we have a break out of fleas. Works quickly and if it doesn't get them all the first time it's safe to give again in 24 hours.

Pros: great for fleas

Cons: some don't like to take it

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›