Product:
Capstar
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 118 reviews.

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

78 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 1

Absolutely the best!!

posted 6 years ago

We use this product on every dog and cat that enters our shelter and we have never had a flea problem. It kills fleas quickly and can be repeated in a few days to get those recently hatched fleas.
We use it on kittens greater than 2 pounds.. there are not many products safe on the little ones, but Capstar is not only effective but has very low toxicity.

Pros: Quick kill!! Safe!! Can be used in kittens

Cons: No long lasting effects, expensive

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa
Flag
Rating: 5

Away they go

posted 6 years ago

This works good if you need a quick fix on a flea problem,but you will need to follow up with something afterwards.

Pros: Kills them dead

Cons: only last 24hrs

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jimmie48
Flag
Rating: 5

Quick fix

posted 6 years ago

This works really fast in getting the fleas off.

Pros: Works quick

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flo F.
Flag
Rating: 5

The best

posted 6 years ago

This is good if you have no fleas and bring in a new pet. It only works one day. So if you have fleas in your home not going to help

Pros: one time application

Cons: na

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for fleas

posted 6 years ago

i love this product i will give my dogs one before i take them to the groomers. i think this is 1 of the greatest things they have every made for fleas. it works wonderfully. it will kill all the fleas in about 30 minutes. it does not last for a long time. but if you have a bad fleas problem get this and your problem will be gone.

Pros: fleas gone in about 30 minutes

Cons: costly

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›