Product:
Capstar
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 118 reviews.

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

78 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 1

Absolutely the best!!

posted 6 years ago

We use this product on every dog and cat that enters our shelter and we have never had a flea problem. It kills fleas quickly and can be repeated in a few days to get those recently hatched fleas.
We use it on kittens greater than 2 pounds.. there are not many products safe on the little ones, but Capstar is not only effective but has very low toxicity.

Pros: Quick kill!! Safe!! Can be used in kittens

Cons: No long lasting effects, expensive

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa
Flag
Rating: 5

Away they go

posted 6 years ago

This works good if you need a quick fix on a flea problem,but you will need to follow up with something afterwards.

Pros: Kills them dead

Cons: only last 24hrs

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jimmie48
Flag
Rating: 5

Quick fix

posted 6 years ago

This works really fast in getting the fleas off.

Pros: Works quick

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flo F.
Flag
Rating: 5

The best

posted 6 years ago

This is good if you have no fleas and bring in a new pet. It only works one day. So if you have fleas in your home not going to help

Pros: one time application

Cons: na

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for fleas

posted 7 years ago

i love this product i will give my dogs one before i take them to the groomers. i think this is 1 of the greatest things they have every made for fleas. it works wonderfully. it will kill all the fleas in about 30 minutes. it does not last for a long time. but if you have a bad fleas problem get this and your problem will be gone.

Pros: fleas gone in about 30 minutes

Cons: costly

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›