Product:
advantage
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Anne B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Effective Treatment

posted 6 years ago

This is a safe & effective treatment to get rid of fleas.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhonda W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe and Effective

posted 6 years ago

A safe and effective form of flea control. I use in in conjunction with Sentinal for all around parasite control.

Pros: safe, effective

Cons: 24 hours to completely absorb, does not treat a lot of other common parasites

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jeff W.
Flag
Rating: 4

We switched to Advantage!

posted 6 years ago

"Our gang" used to swear by Frontline. For the longest time we believed it to be the superior product for killing fleas and their eggs. Cosette in particular has very sensitive skin allergies, and flea bites just make her miserable.

Yet someone suggested that we try Advantage instead. Its duration time was longer than Frontline, we were told, and it did a better job on fleas in all stages of growth. Plus it made our cats not so tasty to ticks.

Our cats and we have been pleased with Advantage. It has not produced skin irritation nor any adverse side effects. As I mentioned, just watch petting your cat on the back of the neck after application; it takes 2-3 days to dry. It poses no danger to human contact; it just feels a bit sticky and you want to wash it off.

The best prices so far have been mail order online at Dr. Foster and Smith. Check out this site (they'll also send snail-mail catalogs) and you'll find good prices on most everything you can dream of for your cats!

Pros: Easy to apply; does the job and lasts.

Cons: Application to back of neck means you have to watch petting that area for 3 days or so.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mary
Flag
Rating: 5

Great stuff

posted 6 years ago

I like Advantage and it work great. But I like Frontline better.

Pros: Works great

Cons: Cost more than Frontline

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent

posted 6 years ago

I like advantage. It helps a lot especially with reducing fleas. I recommend this product, it is safe for both cat and dog. Advantix is when you cannot let the cats get near it.

Pros: Great preventative for fleas

Cons: Some get the wrong dose for certain weights on the animals

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›