Product:
Advantage Multi for Cats
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 37 reviews.

More Products By Advantage:
Advantage Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Cats & Kittens
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 149 reviews.

Advantage Flea Treatment
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 132 reviews.

Advantage Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs over 56 Pounds
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 47 reviews.

See all (10) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sandy Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good combo product

posted 6 years ago

This is nice in that it kills fleas and also protects against heartworms, ear mites, some intestinal worms and skin mites. Can be used at 9 weeks of age in cats. I know some clients are turned off by the cost, but it depends on what your cat might get exposed to. I think every cat should be at least protected against fleas, heartworms, and intestinal worms. You can use multiple products, or you can find one, like this, that does it all.

Pros: gets a lot of parasites

Cons: cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dennis S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Practically an all purpose treatment

posted 5 years ago

We are slowly switching the shelter to this product as out inventories of other products diminish. Not only is it a single flea and heartworm preventative but also wiorks actively against 3 stages of hookworms 2 stages of roundworm and whipworms. An important component for those who like to bring their animals to such places as dog parks.

Pros: Combines treatments

Cons: Costs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Morgan
Flag
Rating: 4

The multi tasker

posted 6 years ago

I really like Advantage Multi for cats. It is easy to use, you just put it in a line on the back of their neck. It not only kills fleas and ticks but kills heart worms, ear mites, and some intestinal parasites. We use it at the shelter and I haven't seen any adverse reactions in the cats there.

Pros: Does fleas, ticks, heartworms, earmites, and worms!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vici d.
Flag
Rating: 4

Effective

posted 6 years ago

This product is very easy to use and has very efective on our cats. There has been no irritation to their skin, no struggles as we apply the product...and I like the little included stickers ...I place them on the calendar as reminders.

Pros: easy to use and effective

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie5073
Flag
Rating: 5

Advantage Flee

posted 7 years ago

I have an indoor cat that some how got flees. I applied the Advantage for about 3 months and the flees are gone from the cat and the home. I did not need to bomb the house as the Advantage too care of them.

Pros: Works Great

Cons: Lasts only 3 weeks

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›