Product:
Advantage Multi for Cats
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 37 reviews.

More Products By Advantage:
Advantage Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Cats & Kittens
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 149 reviews.

Advantage Flea Treatment
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 132 reviews.

Advantage Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs over 56 Pounds
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 47 reviews.

See all (10) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sandy Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good combo product

posted 7 years ago

This is nice in that it kills fleas and also protects against heartworms, ear mites, some intestinal worms and skin mites. Can be used at 9 weeks of age in cats. I know some clients are turned off by the cost, but it depends on what your cat might get exposed to. I think every cat should be at least protected against fleas, heartworms, and intestinal worms. You can use multiple products, or you can find one, like this, that does it all.

Pros: gets a lot of parasites

Cons: cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dennis S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Practically an all purpose treatment

posted 6 years ago

We are slowly switching the shelter to this product as out inventories of other products diminish. Not only is it a single flea and heartworm preventative but also wiorks actively against 3 stages of hookworms 2 stages of roundworm and whipworms. An important component for those who like to bring their animals to such places as dog parks.

Pros: Combines treatments

Cons: Costs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

melissa m.
Flag
Rating: 3

Product

posted 7 years ago

This is a good product to try. My cat had a reaction to it, but this is the first one that has been heard of in my area. Cats tend to react to topical medications in general, not an actual drug product.

Pros: this is a new product so less resistence is built up to it

Cons: it created sores on my cat where i applied it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Morgan
Flag
Rating: 4

The multi tasker

posted 6 years ago

I really like Advantage Multi for cats. It is easy to use, you just put it in a line on the back of their neck. It not only kills fleas and ticks but kills heart worms, ear mites, and some intestinal parasites. We use it at the shelter and I haven't seen any adverse reactions in the cats there.

Pros: Does fleas, ticks, heartworms, earmites, and worms!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cornbread
Flag
Rating: 5

Good over all product

posted 7 years ago

This product works well, however does seem to loose all of its effect around three weeks.

Pros: Works well

Cons: Does not last full fourweeks

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org