Product:
Advantage Multi for Cats
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 37 reviews.

More Products By Advantage:
Advantage Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Cats & Kittens
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 149 reviews.

Advantage Flea Treatment
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 132 reviews.

Advantage Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs over 56 Pounds
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 47 reviews.

See all (10) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sandy S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Topical Solution for Multiple Infestations

posted 6 years ago

Advantage Multi for Cats is a once-a-month topical solution for cats and kittens 9 weeks of age and older and 9.1 - 18 pounds. It prevents heartworm disease and treats and controls flea infestations, ear mite infestations, hookworms and roundworms. It does work but I use it sparingly because my cats don't go outside. Although I've not observed any adverse reactions, I'm still concerned about applying such powerful drugs to the skin of my cats.

Pros: One solution for many infestations

Cons: Price

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Stuff

posted 6 years ago

I am so happy with how well this product works. My cats have not had fleas in a million years.

Pros: Great Product

Cons: na

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kali H.
Flag
Rating: 1

Too iffy for my babies

posted 6 years ago

After having sat through numerous seminars and presentations regarding this product I thought I'd accept the rep's offer and take home a few samples for my crew.

We were advised that the product was not for the very old, animals with pre-existing conditions or animals with immune deficiencies. That narrowed down my lot of misfits who could be treated pretty drastically.

Of the four animals treated, only ONE had no adverse reactions. The other three exhibited lethargy, skin irritation, hair loss and/or vomiting.

I realize that all animals are different and will react differently, however, after having tried the product, I am not comfortable recommending it. I just can't help but get the heebie jeebies when I think of all the drugs combined to make the product effective, then distributing the product in one fell swoop onto any of my animals.

I'll be sticking with Frontline Plus for some and Revolution for the others. They've both withstood the test of time and none of my animals have had any adverse reactions to either product.

Pros: Treats a wide variety of parasites

Cons: I do NOT feel the product is safe

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carina M.
Flag
Rating: 5

GReat all in one product

posted 6 years ago

Unfortunately, Adv. Multi doesn't prevent ticks, but other than that, it's great: flea prev, heartworm prev, and dewormer in one. Awesome.

Pros: so much easier than oral dewormers & HWPs

Cons: doesn't do ticks

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

susan j.
Flag
Rating: 5

Worth the ost

posted 6 years ago

This stuff worked quickly & well. After the 2nd treatment a month after the first, there were no more fleas to be found.(after the first treatment they were mostly gone, but the 2nd treatment got whatever were left.)

Pros: killed many fleas

Cons: chemicals

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›