Product:
Advantage Flea Control for Cats 9+lbs
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 84 reviews.

More Products By Advantage:
Advantage Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Cats & Kittens
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 149 reviews.

Advantage Flea Treatment
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 132 reviews.

Advantage Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs over 56 Pounds
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 47 reviews.

See all (10) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

50 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kd1969
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product for indoor cats not exposed to ticks. Kills fleas quickly but is not water resistant so don't bathe your cat while using.

Pros: great

Cons: will wash off

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ann W.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good product but I prefer Frontline Plus

posted 5 years ago

This is a good product but you have to apply much sooner than the package recommends or you wont' stay on top of the problem. This product doesn't burn their skin which is huge. If Frontline Plus wasn't available I'd use this.

Pros: Easy to use...doesn't hurt their skin

Cons: Just not quite strong enough

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Monacat
Flag
Rating: 4

I like advantage, my cat doesnt

posted 6 years ago

Our cat isn't an outdoor cat, but he sometimes gets fleas for some reason. We used advantage and it seems to work. Our cat gets really mad when we put it on him though..almost like it stings or something

Pros: kills fleas and ticks

Cons: It seems to hurt our cat when we put it on him

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

T
Flag
T
Rating: 5

Advantageous Advantage

posted 5 years ago

Have been using this product for a very long time. Was even safe to use on the Persians! .Will continue to use this product, as I see no reason to try sometime else at this time

Pros: easy to apply, works great, can skip a month on indoor cats

Cons: a little oily

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Caseymywasey
Flag
Rating: 5

Very good

posted 5 years ago

worked so well for both cats although my older one had a little affect from it, but I'm sure that;s normal. I really like this, very effective on stopping fleas from coming around.

Pros: worked well

Cons: still affects cat a little

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›