Product:
Advantage Flea Control for Cats 9+lbs
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 84 reviews.

More Products By Advantage:
Advantage Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Cats & Kittens
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 149 reviews.

Advantage Flea Treatment
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 132 reviews.

Advantage Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs over 56 Pounds
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 47 reviews.

See all (10) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

50 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 10 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Joan M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Smells awful, works great

posted 5 years ago

This product works very well and is easy to apply. My cats are flea free almost immediately when I use it, and stay that way for longer than the month that is is supposed to cover. But it smells so bad, the cats run from me when I come near them with it. I have to trap them before I open the tube!

Pros: Extremely effective

Cons: Smells terrible

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hmclark
Flag
Rating: 5

Very good product

posted 6 years ago

So worth it - who wants their cat in misery itching with fleas - this does such a good job 100% of the time.

Pros: does the job, and safe

Cons: no

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cupcake
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well but leaves coat oily

posted 6 years ago

This flea and tick control works great and even does mosquitos, but it seemed to stey fresh on the coat for a long time, and left it constantly oily, and I was worried that it was going to do harm staying that fresh if my cat went to clean herself.

Pros: keeps mosquitos and ticks away

Cons: leaves coat very oily

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Masaki
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 5 years ago

one of my cats had a bad allergy to fleas, he had chewed off most of his fur and attacked himself all the time. once we started using advantage he stopped chewing and all his hair has come back. it's even softer and shinnier than it was before :)

Pros: everything works as promised

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Penguin
Flag
Rating: 5

Advantage Great for Flea Control

posted 6 years ago

My cat is a total house cat and has only had fleas once since I've owned him. The vet recommended Advantage and it cleared the problem right up. We only had to apply it for a couple of months. We have not seen a flea since. Great stuff!

Pros: Easy to use and effective.

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 10 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›