Product:
Advantage Flea Control for Cats 9+lbs
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 84 reviews.

More Products By Advantage:
Advantage Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Cats & Kittens
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 149 reviews.

Advantage Flea Treatment
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 132 reviews.

Advantage Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs over 56 Pounds
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 47 reviews.

See all (10) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

50 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 10 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bethany W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well!

posted 6 years ago

We love this product. Our cats are indoor only cats but ended up with a major flea problem last summer. We had no idea what could have happened. We have used Advantage ever since and have had no problems and NO flea sightings!

You only have to watch when treating the cats so that they do not clean each other before the treatment has had time to absorb.

Pros: Noticed a VERY fast result!

Cons: With more than one cat, you must watch for consumption from cleaning the each other.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

susan j.
Flag
Rating: 5

Recommended by my vet

posted 6 years ago

This worked great on my larger cats last summer when my usual remedy, Advantage, didnt do its usual job. I have some set aside for this year.

Pros: worked well

Cons: chemicals

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Adaira  R.
Flag
Rating: 1

Very effective product

posted 6 years ago

Fleas love me and it is nice not to have them in the house where they can get me. I have 7 cats and I use them on each of them. I have never seen any skin irritation and the smell isn't terrible. Some flea products burn my eyes. I can just imagine how the cats feels with it by their heads. This product didn't burn my eyes.

Pros: Love this product

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Betty W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great to have something for the big cats

posted 5 years ago

I have a cat over 16 pounds. I feel better applying on tube of Advantage for big kitties knowing it works great, than under-dosing with one of the others and having it fail. Also Advantage has not smell so my cat didn't completely freak out like he has with Frontline in the past. I really like this product for cats!

Pros: Great for the big kitties

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amanda W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Not a tick preventative

posted 7 years ago

Advantage for cats is NOT a tick-preventative - it is labeled to take care of FLEAS ONLY. And for that purpose, it does a good job - kills all fleas within 12 hours & lasts for 30 days of prevention. My cats HATE the smell of it & try to run when I go to apply it, but luckily it is quick & easy to apply.

Pros: Easy to apply

Cons: Cats hate the smell

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 10 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›