Product:
Advantage Cat 1-9 Lbs
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 95 reviews.

More Products By Bayer:
Drontal for Cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 95 reviews.

K9 Advantix Dog Over 55 Lbs
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Bayer low dose aspirin
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

51 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stephanie5073
Flag
Rating: 5

Fleas

posted 7 years ago

My kitty did not go outside so I could not understand how she got fleas. I went and bought the Advantage and applied it. I then brought her to her first vet appointment and asked the vet about Advantage and the fleas.
I had mentioned that the Advantage worked great but I was going to bomb the house to get ride of the fleas. The vet said not to bomb just keep treating the cat. The fleas will keep jumping on her and the Advantage would kill them. The vet was right. I only had to apply it for 3 months!

Pros: Works Great

Cons: Lasts only 3 weeks

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Syingling
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well

posted 7 years ago

THis works well, but does contain some nasty chemicals. I only use this when I really have to. It kills the majority of fleas quickly

Pros: Works well

Cons: has chemicals

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for fleas

posted 6 years ago

Excellent job of flea control, but will not protect against ticks.

Pros: kills fleas

Cons: no tick protection

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lal
Flag
Lal
Rating: 5

Works Great!

posted 7 years ago

I have used this for years on my cats and have never had flea problems. It does work. Just be careful where you put it on your cat - if they can reach it and lick it, they'll foam at the mouth.

Pros: Takes care of the fleas

Cons: If the cat licks it, it foams at the mouth

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shannon V.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works fast!

posted 7 years ago

My cats are indoor-only but one of them still managed
to get fleas. I chose Advantage because I'd heard
it works the fastest and is gentler than Frontline.

Sure enough; it worked overnight; I found a very
slow-moving flea the next morning that had fallen off
of my kitty. I treated all my other cats and a couple
of them did get a minor spot of hair loss, but big deal.

Pros: Worked overnight

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›