Product:
Advantage Cat 1-9 Lbs
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 95 reviews.

More Products By Bayer:
Drontal for Cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 95 reviews.

K9 Advantix Dog Over 55 Lbs
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Bayer low dose aspirin
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

51 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rachel T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great For Kitty

posted 6 years ago

I use this on my one cat that is not a walrus. I feel it is very important to keep fleas off of your pets, it can lead to other comlications if you do not!

Pros: Works Great

Cons: na

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Eileen R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

I really like this but it is expensive to buy for 4 cats.

Pros: Works great

Cons: expensive for 4 cats

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pennie
Flag
Rating: 4

Best available!

posted 6 years ago

I use this for my housecat. He's very sensitive to fleas. We tried other topical flea controls but they didn't work - neither did the pill or the combo of them...... Advantage is great!

Pros: Works well

Cons: I hate any chemicals

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carina M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works on fleas

posted 6 years ago

This helps with flea infestations, but there are other products out there that do so much more: Frontline does Fleas & Ticks. Advantage Multi does Fleas, Feline Heartworms, 3 Common Intestinal Parasites, and Ear Mites, and Revolution does Fleas & Feline Heartworms & Ear Mites.

Pros: Works on Fleas

Cons: Works on fleas ONLY

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margaret M.
Flag
Rating: 1

Never!!!

posted 7 years ago

I was given this product to treat my cat, who did not have fleas, but to use as a precaution. Within 1 minute of application, he was vomiting. he did not lick it. He was sick every time he ate, and eventually could not hold down water. I took him to the vet who swore it was not the Advantage, and that he must have eaten a foreign object. He then underwent surgery that revealed no foreign object, but he had swollen lymph nodes. They though he may have cancer. The biopsy was normal, and they could not explain the illness nor the swollen lymph nodes. Coincidence that a healthy 1 year old cat was deathly sick after receiving this medication? No way. I am just lucky that he was so healthy and strong that he could recover from the poisoning and the surgery. An older cat may not have been able to heal.

Pros: none

Cons: almost killed my cat

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›