Product:
Advantage Cat 1-9 Lbs
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 95 reviews.

More Products By Bayer:
Drontal for Cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 95 reviews.

K9 Advantix Dog Over 55 Lbs
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Bayer low dose aspirin
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

51 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Anne B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Kills fleas

posted 6 years ago

Although lately the price of this product has reduced it is still a little spendy. It is very effective as a monthly treatment against fleas though & recommended by a lot of vets so I think it is worth the extra pennies

Pros: Very effective at preventing fleas

Cons: Not cheap

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 1

Good efficacy against fleas

posted 6 years ago

This is one of the products we use in our shelter. It works great for fleas..We sometimes combine it with Capstar that gives us an instant kill while Advantage gives us long term flea relief.
Doesnt get ticks which can be a disadvantage, although ticks arent quite the problem in cats as they are in dogs.

Pros: Effective and safe

Cons: No efficacy against ticks

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cheng30
Flag
Rating: 5

Amazing!!!

posted 6 years ago

Thanks to an ex-neighbor, our two cats and everyone elses dogs in the complex were suffering from a flea infestation. With a new baby in the house and my two kitties suffering I needed something that was effective but safe for everyone! I can't say enough about how well this worked, and how quickly, the cats pretty much stopped scratching within a few hours of application!!! It provided the cats immediate releif and ensured that the rest of my family no longer had flea problems. Program is a nice alternative, but it requires a cycle to eliminate the fleas, and when you have a pending infestation on your hands, a cycle is too long! I was also concerned that this would cause a reaction in my cats, especially my female since her skin is sensitive, but she had no problems with it!!!

Pros: 100% Effective!

Cons: None!

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Khkokg
Flag
Rating: 5

The only one that works for my cats.

posted 7 years ago

This product can be quite expensive but it is the only one that works for my two cats. I tried to go cheap and get some Hartz at the grocery store...bad idea...not only did my cats get infested with fleas but so did my house, which I ultimately had to have flea bombed!

Pros: it works

Cons: expensive

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica
Flag
Rating: 5

Kills fleas well

posted 6 years ago

This product works well. It kills the fleas quickly and efficiently. A must for all cats, especially if they are outside.

Pros: works well

Cons: can be spendy

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›