Product:
Advantage Cat 1-9 Lbs
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 95 reviews.

More Products By Bayer:
Drontal for Cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 95 reviews.

K9 Advantix Dog Over 55 Lbs
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Bayer low dose aspirin
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Cat Flea and Dust Comb

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

6PK Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Zenox Flea & Tick Cat Shampoo
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

51 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ethel  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep the fleas away

posted 6 years ago

Summer time and the fleas are popping. Using advantage has kept the fleas away and my animal free from scratching and ceating painful sores

Pros: kills all the fleas

Cons: none

25 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kaleigh
Flag
Rating: 5

Advantage - The only flea remedy I use on my babies!

posted 7 years ago

Advantage is all I use on my cats. I brought a 4 month old kitten home that was crawling in fleas. The day after I put the advantage on him, the fleas were GONE! It worked perfectly within a 24 hour period, it did not leave my cats skin irritated, and did not leave an oily residue or gritty feeling to my cats coat at all. The price of Advantage is affordable as well. I buy it at my vet in 4 month packs for a little over 30 dollars.

Pros: The fleas are gone QUICK

Cons: effectiveness not lasting full month

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kcoleman134
Flag
Rating: 5

Works Great

posted 6 years ago

I have been using advantage for 4 years and it has always worked great for me. I foster kittens year round and have never had a flea problem. Plus, my cats do not seem to notice when they get treated.

Pros: very effective

Cons: takes time to absorb

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Daniela I.
Flag
Rating: 4

Gets rid of the fleas

posted 6 years ago

This is a product we sell at our vet clinic, and I've used it for my cats whenever they've needed flea treatment. If you have to treat for fleas, this is a good product.

Pros: Approved by vet

Cons: Unfortunately, an insecticide based product

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

michelle p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Only the best for our shelter

posted 6 years ago

This is what the Henderson Humane uses on our cats our vet on staff recommends this product to all of our adopters and the staff.

Pros: the best at killing fleas

Cons: not as effective on ticks

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›