Product:
Triple Antibiotic Ointment
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 72 reviews.

Similar Products:
Simple Solution Pet Wrap Self-Adhering Bandage Tape
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

gauze
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 101 reviews.

Odor Lockers Health Alert
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

45 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 5

Good item for every medicine cabinet and/or first aid kit

posted 6 years ago

There are certain items that should be in everyone's home for treating cuts, scrapes, bites, scratches, etc
on people and animals. One of the best items to have in stock is this triple antibiotic ointment. It is easily affordable and readily available in all kinds of stores. It keeps wounds clean, and a sterilized, protected wound will always heal faster and better.

Pros: Affordable and helpful

Cons: no cons

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Kill Those Germs

posted 6 years ago

We should all have a first aid kit at home and in the car. This product is great for putting on small cuts or scrapes in humans, as well as dogs or cats.

Pros: Very effective.

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Manzana
Flag
Rating: 5

Must Have This In the House

posted 5 years ago

This is a great product to have around. I use the Equate generic version of Neosporin -- "triple antibiotic ointment" -- because it's cheaper than Neosporin. Works great -- I use it on my own cuts -- and, at the vet's recommendation, use it on small scrapes and punctures that both my dog and cats get. Without question, it promotes more rapid healing.

Pros: Great Product -- for Pets & People

Cons: Greasy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps keep scratches and bites infection free

posted 6 years ago

I always put this stuff on my bites and scratches from my cats. It helps keep even the worst bites infection free. I definitely recommend this.

Pros: Effective, no substitute

Cons: Expensive

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flo F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for animals and humans

posted 6 years ago

good for cuts or scrapes and maybe used in first aid kits or for pets also

Pros: an antiseptic

Cons: na

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›