Product:
gauze
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 101 reviews.

Similar Products:
Simple Solution Pet Wrap Self-Adhering Bandage Tape
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Odor Lockers Health Alert
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Curity Practical Cotton Roll
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

73 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 15 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Daniel P.
Flag
Rating: 5

A Must Have

posted 5 years ago

Gauze is a must have for first aid kits whether they be for humans or pets. Last year my cat Princess wandered outside & was hit by a car. She had a nasty foot injury that required daily gauze bandage changings. I would recommend having different widths of gauze on hand as well because you never kow what size you may need.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DDRau
Flag
Rating: 5

First Aid Kit Staple

posted 5 years ago

There are so many uses for gauze that no home should be without it. We went through rolls of it when we had a dog with an abcess on his leg that required the dressing be changed every day. So many different brands to choose from so you can pay as little or as much as you would like if you go with a name brand.

Pros: Many uses & Sterile

Cons: inexpensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

di
Flag
di
Rating: 5

Have to have it

posted 5 years ago

Well you have to have it around just in case...
last night I had a pug break a toe nail at the quick, and after removing the nail, treating it topical with ointment, I then placed a piece of gauze over it and quick qrapped with stretch gauze. You never plan for an emergency but it is a must to have.

Pros: a must

Cons: having to use it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Self explanitory

posted 5 years ago

gauze is a must for any first aid kit or bathroom med chest whether it be for animals or humans. theyproblem is that too many people wrap it too tight an don't change it often enough. with dogs it is hard to keep them from shewing it off but the bitter apple spray helps with this problem

Pros: to keep dirt out

Cons: becareful not to wrap too tight

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

GRIFF'S  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

First aid need

posted 5 years ago

I ALWAYS KEEP GAUZE IN MY DOGGIE FIRST AID KIT. IT IS GREAT FOR HOLDING BANDAGES AND FOR WRAPPING IN ORDER TO KEEP WOUND DRY AND CLEAN. I USUALLY WRAP PLASTIC OR USE A DOGGIE BOOTIE OVER THE GAUZE FOR ADDED PROTECTIO FOR OUUTDOOR PLAY AND BUSSINESS :) TRIPS.

Pros: GREAT FOR WOUNDS

Cons: NONE

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 15 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›