Product:
gauze
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 101 reviews.

Similar Products:
Simple Solution Pet Wrap Self-Adhering Bandage Tape
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Odor Lockers Health Alert
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Curity Practical Cotton Roll
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

73 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 15 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ragdollkitties
Flag
Rating: 5

A Must Have Item

posted 5 years ago

I always have gauze in our first aid kit. It has many uses from covering a wound to cleaning. It's inexpensive and readily available at any pharmacy. I prefer the individually wrapped gauze squares because they stay clean until unwrapped. However, the rolled gauze is also useful for wrapping or as an emergency muzzle if needed. This is an absolute must have item in our house.

Pros: Good for many things

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy C.
Flag
Rating: 5

A necessity to have

posted 5 years ago

I have a first aid kit in my home for any accidents or injuries that might occur to either people or pets. My cat had an injury where I had to soak her foot in a medicinal mixture and after, I used gauze to cover the wound, and used surgical tape to hold it on. Gauze is also good to keep in your vehicle in case of an automobile accident to stop bleeding in a sterile manner.

Pros: many uses, not expensive, better than cotton

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

candace
Flag
Rating: 5

A Must

posted 5 years ago

I think that gauze should be an essential part of any first aid kit. I prefer the sterile, idividually packaged 4x4 size. It is great to use to apply pressure to wounds, and cover wounds to protect them prior to suturing, or decisive bandaging. They can also be used for cleaning ears, but be careful depending on the type as some can be abrasive.

Pros: sterile, and absorbent

Cons: mildly abrasive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lora W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Gauze - wonderful product

posted 5 years ago

Guaze is a necessity in home first aid kits. It is so important to have a sterile dressing for wounds in people and pets. Gauze is not expensive and allows you to take care of your own cuts. Having a sterile dressing on hand or a gauze compress to help stop bleeding is a great help in emergencies. Hope everyone has gauze at their home.

Pros: Cheap, useful

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Must have in every home

posted 5 years ago

Gauze is a must have in every home's first aid kit. It is good for a wide variety of uses for both humans and animals. I have used gauze when I have accidental cut my cat's nail to close to the quick to stop the bleeding.

Pros: many variety of uses

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 15 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›