Product:
Solid Katz-N-Flocken All Life Stages Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cat Mate C50 Automatic Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stormyknight
Flag
Rating: 5

We love it!

posted 7 years ago

We tried Katz-n-Flocken on a whim when the pet supply store was running low on our normal cat food. Our cats LOVED it and they have done great on it. The price is about $9 cheaper than Eagle Pack or Innova for the same amount of food and my cats seem to really love the taste. Highly recommended!

Pros: price, ingredients, taste

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leslie
Flag
Rating: 5

The best pet food ever!!

posted 6 years ago

I love this brand of pet food. It has high quality ingredients, and yet it isn't really that expensive. I feed both my dog and cat Solid Gold food. Both of my pets have more energy and better looking coats than they have ever had before. I highly recommend this food for cats or dogs!

Pros: my cat loves the taste and it makes his coat so shiny

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Finally a food I can feel good about

posted 6 years ago

This is a product that is a giant step ahead of the less expensive mass produced name brand cat foods. Real lamb, brown rice, canola oil, added vitamins, no by-products and the cats like it--not saying that it is their favorite--but they do eat it, if without vigor, and I feel good about the all important list of ingredients. Well worth the extra money.

Pros: Healthy Ingredients

Cons: Pricey - Rather Hard to Find

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Abbey
Flag
Rating: 4

My kitten tolerated it

posted 6 years ago

While I continue to support feeding this brand of food, my cat personally doesn't care for it. He will eat it if nothing else is available, but I've found the best way to sneak it into his diet is to mix it with other dry foods that he likes. It's supposed to be a healthy food, but apparently it doesn't compare to other premium brands in terms of taste.

Pros: This is considered a high-quality cat food.

Cons: My kitten simply doesn't enjoy it as much as other brands.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margaret S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good quality food

posted 6 years ago

This is a high quality food. My cats like it.

Pros: Very good food

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›