Product:
Royal Canin Feline Nutrition Oral Sensitive Adult Cat Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 32 reviews.

More Products By Royal:
Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Canine Health Nutrition Poodle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (94) ›

Similar Products:
Cat Mate C50 Automatic Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Queenfish
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful solution to my Cat's eating disorder!

posted 6 years ago

My cat would gobble down other brands and then throw up almost immediately. I tried Canin #33 but it tasted so good, she overate that as well. She r-e-a-l-l-y loves food! Food was not even chewed most of the time because the kibbles were smaller and harder. Canin #30 was the answer. This solved our problem. I now give it in small amounts because she doesn't have much discipline on her own. She eats less now and is loosing weight too because portions are limited and being digested. I feed my other cat in a different place and she has unlimited access to #30 as well and loves it! Great product line.

Pros: Nice size kibble with good texture for chewing

Cons: A little pricer than other foods

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Been looking for this!

posted 6 years ago

I am so fortunate to see this review. Or I should say, my 20 year-old cat is! :)

Just last week I was in a small specialty pet store looking for dry food for my older cat. She has had tooth extractions (thought she had oral cancer...did NOT) and is now having difficulty eating the essential dry food. Most dry food have large pieces and hard.

I was in the pet store, feeling the dry food bags for small and soft granules. I took four samples home and so far she likes one.

I will need to go to a larger pet store for this Royal Canin. It would be great for her, small and soft.

I hope she likes it!! Thank you for the review!

Pros: For older cats

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dueydad
Flag
Rating: 5

My cat LOVES this stuff!

posted 5 years ago

My cat has always preferred canned food, but I kept hard food available for him as well. He is 15 now and had recently been having problems with digestive sensitivities (throwing up food frequently) so we were looking for new alternatives to his diet. We tried a sample of this product and were stunned to find that he prefers it even over his canned food, and is able to digest it! Now we're wondering if he might have oral sensitivities that this food addresses, which makes it easier for him to eat than anything else. I don't know for sure, but whatever it is, this food has been a miracle find for us and our wonderful Wallace.

Pros: My cat loves to eat it and is able to digest it well!

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margaret S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good quality food

posted 6 years ago

This is a good quality food. With the kibble not so hard like other dry foods, cats are more inclined to bite into them to then help scrape of plaque. With very hard kibble, cats don't tend to want to bite them so usually swallow the pieces whole.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great, esp. For older cats.

posted 5 years ago

this is a lifesaver of a cat food! cats love the taste for the most part, and it really helps with dental problems in cats. I love the fact my older cats can eat in peace again, and gladly pay a higher than normal price tag to see it for my older guys. Great food, Royal Canin!

Pros: helps promote good dental work, easy to eat, good taste

Cons: it is pricey if feeding to a multi cat household!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›