Product:
Purina ONE Special Care Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 54 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Cat Mate C50 Automatic Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

42 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Motoroko
Flag
Rating: 5

It really works!

posted 5 years ago

When you hear the commercials for Purina One products, and they ask you to take the 30 day challenge, go for it if you're skeptical.
I have Roka, who is very sensitive with his urinary tract. He has had 2 infections in his 9 years, and I believe the second one is due to the fact that I took them off of the Purina One. Since his recovery, I've had them on the Purina One Urinary tract health formula, and all has been well ever since.
I really believe this product works and holds true to its claims.
I won't take them off of it again, even though it is a higher priced item. It's worth every penny!

Pros: It really does what it claims

Cons: The kitties don't get a variety of food

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kpalez
Flag
Rating: 4

Great food

posted 6 years ago

My cat loves the taste. Has not developed another UTI or blockage since started on this food. Would recommend to anyone w/ a male cat.

Pros: Great price. Works great!

Cons: None!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Crystal W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Man's diet

posted 5 years ago

My cat Mr.Man had a urinary Tract infection and was in the hospital for 2 weeks ,having his bladder drained. The vet said he would have to live with a catheter? for the rest of his life. To make a long story short he eventually got better and we put him on this amazing food. At first he didn't like the taste or smell ,but he got over it .I am just glad I found something that helps him stay healthy and keeps him from getting crystals in his urine again.

Pros: keeps crystals from building up

Cons: May need to try a diff flavor ,cuz my cat isn't thrilled about it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CherylCroft
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for prevention

posted 6 years ago

I started feeding this to my cats a few years ago when I found out that older adult cats (mostly males) have urinary tract problems. Both of my cats are over 14 years old and have never had a problem.

Pros: cats like the taste

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Glitterfish
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent food, saved my cat!

posted 6 years ago

I started feeding my cats this food about 6 months ago when one of my cats became violently ill. After fluid infections and days in the hospital he seemed better but was peeing on the floor. We were advised to try this food for the low price tag is better than Science Diet and the results the same. He hasn't peed on the floor since he started on the food and he is happy and healthy. I owe it all to Purina!

Pros: Helps get rid of minor urinary problems

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›