Product:
Purina Kitten Chow
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 211 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Cat Mate C50 Automatic Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

152 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 31 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
LouAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

Get choice for kittens!

posted 6 years ago

We foster kittens and feed them the kitten chow. We also use it for nursing Mama kitties because they need extra calories as well.

Pros: Easy to find

Cons: Larger bags should be available in the grocery store

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

susan j.
Flag
Rating: 5

Our shelter uses this too

posted 6 years ago

We use this regularly at our shelter for kittens, nursing mother cats, & to tempt cats that may not like the dry food we are feeding at the time. It is a reputable brand: one time a bag had a large clump of stuff (food that was not mixed properly) in it. Customer Service was very helpful about replacing that bag for us.

Pros: Kittens like this, as do nursing mother cats

Cons: Wish it was a bit more natural.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fritzi52
Flag
Rating: 5

Purina is our shelter's #1 choice

posted 6 years ago

For the cost, Purina Kitten Chow is a very nutritious and well-tolerated dry food. We take donations of various kinds of food, but always try to make sure that there is lots of Purina in our mixed kitten food bin.

Pros: excellent value

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brad
Flag
Rating: 3

Not bad

posted 6 years ago

We have bought this for the foster kittens. We usually buy a better brand though. The kittens don't seem to care either way.

Pros: not bad

Cons: could be better

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel
Flag
Rating: 5

Kitten-tested, "mommy"-approved!!

posted 6 years ago

My kittens absolutely love this food. I've tried other foods (Iams and Max Cat), yet my two kittens would not eat them. Purina Kitten Chow has not failed me yet! Everytime the kitten bowl is filled, my two cats come running, no matter where they are in the apartment. Purina is known for it's healthy food, and their Kitten Chow is no exception. I'm going to keep my two kittens on it until they're at least a year old, just to make sure they are both getting the nutrition they need. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who has a kitten under a year in age. The kittens love it!

Pros: Great flavor (or so my kittens think!), Small pieces for all size kittens

Cons: ??

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 31 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›