Product:
Purina Kitten Chow
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 211 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Cat Mate C50 Automatic Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

152 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 31 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
betty p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Regular food at the shelter

posted 6 years ago

We use Purina Kitten chow for all our shelter kittens. This is a trusted brand and we really like it. The kittens must like it as their bowls are usually empty come the morning.

I am sure there might be better brand of food. But for a shelter who has a budget, we get the best we can afford and that is Purina.

Pros: good, taste, affordable

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for growing kittens

posted 6 years ago

I've given this food to all my foster kittens once they were old enough to eat on their own. They all enjoyed eating it. I had absolutely no issues with them getting sick from it. When they reached eight weeks of age, each one was at the weight they were expected to be at. I highly recommend this kitten food. I've tried others and the kittens didn't enjoy them as much as the Purina brand.

Pros: Great food for young kittens

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

shelia s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Prefered choice for kittens

posted 6 years ago

Household name and full of vitamins and healthy ingrediants for growing kitties

Pros: lots of healthy ingredients

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Viv L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Purina is a name you can trust

posted 6 years ago

You get exactly what you pay for. High quality to provide healthy bones, teeth, good eyesight and a shiny coat. I have rescued and fostered many kittens over the past several years and although this is a lot more expensive than other brands, it is the only kitten food I will feed these kittens. They are usually found in poor health conditions to begin with and I need something that will provide as many nutrients as if they were still nursing from their mother instead of just useless fat calories. They absoutely love the flavor. I still hand out small handfulls as treats to my adult cats. I wish there were some type of rebate or coupon deal for a free or half price bag with the purchase of a set amount. I normally purchase 1 large bag a week because of all the rescuing work I perform.

Pros: Quality product

Cons: very expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lessig
Flag
Rating: 5

For babies

posted 6 years ago

I used this at home when I had kittens and we use it at the shelter. It gives the right nutrition that kittens need for growing strong.

Pros: good for the little ones

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 31 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›