Product:
Purina Kitten Chow
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 211 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Cat Mate C50 Automatic Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

152 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 31 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
betty p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Regular food at the shelter

posted 6 years ago

We use Purina Kitten chow for all our shelter kittens. This is a trusted brand and we really like it. The kittens must like it as their bowls are usually empty come the morning.

I am sure there might be better brand of food. But for a shelter who has a budget, we get the best we can afford and that is Purina.

Pros: good, taste, affordable

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for growing kittens

posted 7 years ago

I've given this food to all my foster kittens once they were old enough to eat on their own. They all enjoyed eating it. I had absolutely no issues with them getting sick from it. When they reached eight weeks of age, each one was at the weight they were expected to be at. I highly recommend this kitten food. I've tried others and the kittens didn't enjoy them as much as the Purina brand.

Pros: Great food for young kittens

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

shelia s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Prefered choice for kittens

posted 6 years ago

Household name and full of vitamins and healthy ingrediants for growing kitties

Pros: lots of healthy ingredients

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Viv L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Purina is a name you can trust

posted 6 years ago

You get exactly what you pay for. High quality to provide healthy bones, teeth, good eyesight and a shiny coat. I have rescued and fostered many kittens over the past several years and although this is a lot more expensive than other brands, it is the only kitten food I will feed these kittens. They are usually found in poor health conditions to begin with and I need something that will provide as many nutrients as if they were still nursing from their mother instead of just useless fat calories. They absoutely love the flavor. I still hand out small handfulls as treats to my adult cats. I wish there were some type of rebate or coupon deal for a free or half price bag with the purchase of a set amount. I normally purchase 1 large bag a week because of all the rescuing work I perform.

Pros: Quality product

Cons: very expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lessig
Flag
Rating: 5

For babies

posted 6 years ago

I used this at home when I had kittens and we use it at the shelter. It gives the right nutrition that kittens need for growing strong.

Pros: good for the little ones

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 31 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›