Product:
Purina Kitten Chow
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 211 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Cat Mate C50 Automatic Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

152 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 31 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
George P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Trusted company

posted 6 years ago

We used Purina for all our family pets when I was a kid. I remember this yellow bag when I started volunteering at our local shelter. The kittens seem to like it. I am sure there is better out there, but Purina has been around a long time. So I would use it again if we had any kittens at home.

Pros: affordable, easy to purchase

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

2kitties
Flag
Rating: 5

Kittens Love It

posted 6 years ago

I have used Purina Kitten Chow for all 3 of my kittens and am completely satisfied with the product. It provides a balanced diet with all the essential vitamins and minerals needed to ensure healthy growth. My kittens love the smaller portions and have always looked forward to dinner time!

Pros: Excellent for 1st year growth

Cons: Cannot buy in bulk

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

chris  a.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best kitten chow

posted 6 years ago

since we have had the cat it's the only food that we have bought for the cat and we have never had a problem.

Pros: cat likes it

Cons: a little expensive

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 4

OK for growing kittens

posted 6 years ago

We use Purina Kitten Chow with all of our kittens that come into our shelter. It is relatively inexpensive and provides kittens with the nutrition they need to grow up strong and healthy. There are other products out there with less by-products and additives but Kitten Chow is a reasonable middle of the line choice in kitten food. Plus, the kittens seem to LOVE it!

Pros: kittens enjoy the taste, small pieces

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Love Purina, but prefer Purina One & Purina Pro-plan

posted 6 years ago

Somtimes I will buy this and mix it in with my Purina One/Purina Pro-Plan kitten food. I love Purina products and totally respect that during the summer '07 recall, Purina wasn't a part of that. I prefer to buy their more "top shelf" products, but when money is in a crunch, I will mix this in with the other available products for my foster kittens.

Pros: Purina is a name you can trust!

Cons: Not the highest quality available.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 31 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›