Product:
Purina Kitten Chow
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 211 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Cat Mate C50 Automatic Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

152 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 31 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Julie B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good on a budget

posted 6 years ago

I usually try to buy better food, but they seemed to like it and it didn't cause any puke or poop problems.

Pros: good

Cons: none

44 of 44 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan
Flag
Rating: 5

Tasty

posted 6 years ago

This is a good first solid food choice when weaning kittens. They like the flavor and it can be soaked in the kitten formula to provide some extra nutrition and make it nice and soft.

Pros: Reasonably Priced

Cons: Non

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carollew
Flag
Rating: 4

We use this!

posted 6 years ago

At our shelter, we take in lots of kittens. They end up in foster care. Our shelter gets our pet food primarily as donations, however kitten food doesn't come in as much as we need it. As a foster care-giver, I often need to buy food for the kittens in my home. This is the food I purchase when it's not available at the shelter. I prefer dry food to wet food for the kittens- their stools are more normal. They like this food, and it seems to me to have good ingredients.

Pros: Kittens seem to do very well on this food

Cons: Occasionally, kittens don't go for dry food

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Richard S.
Flag
Rating: 2

There are much better foods

posted 6 years ago

Not the best, not the worst. For a growing kitten I would prefer to buy a much higher quality food with fewer junk additives in it. We fed this to a stray kitten once, and she ate it ok, but it's not a great food and I wouldn't buy it again.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Loaded with grain and fillers

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vickey B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect for healthy, strong kittens

posted 6 years ago

Although this kitten food is a little expensive for my "cheap" tastes...this Kitten food turned out to be well worth the money! I fed this to my cat every day for his young kittenhood...and now he's a strong, mature, healthy, full-grown cat!His coat is COMPLETELY shiny, and he is SO masculine that his hind legs have more strengh than both my arms together! Recommended for ALL growing kittens!!

Pros: healthy, strong cat food for growing kittens

Cons: kind of expensive

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 31 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›