Product:
Purina Cat Chow
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 127 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Cat Mate C50 Automatic Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

92 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 19 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Klfowler
Flag
Rating: 4

Basic food

posted 7 years ago

This is probably the most well known cat and dog food name. My cats need special food so can't eat it - plus, I buy better quality food than purina for all my furry kids.

Pros: well known name and easy to find

Cons: not the healthest

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SaraBeth
Flag
Rating: 5

Good nutrition & very tasty

posted 7 years ago

my cats love this food. its delicious & nutritious. i bought this food bag home but there ws some other food in the dish so i hadn't opened this bag yet and my cat chewed through the bag lol i was so mad - but thats how good this stuff is

Pros: :)

Cons: :(

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CherylCroft
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for all ages

posted 7 years ago

Purina has a formula for all stages in a cat's life. I have two cats, both 14+ years old and they both like the formula for adults with urinary protection. They were not too crazy about the kitten formula though.

Pros: food available for all stages of life

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Benangie22
Flag
Rating: 5

Cat food that helps contorl hairballs

posted 7 years ago

overall it was good the cats ate it and it didn't smell bad.

Pros: reasonably priced, cats liked it

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chitown
Flag
Rating: 3

My cats like it, dammit!

posted 6 years ago

I occasionally go through "premium" and store-brand phases with dry cat food, and I keep returning to basic Purina Cat Chow because my cats prefer it. I've had cats live well into their teens on this food, supplemented with a weekly meal of human-grade tuna. Purina has occasionally changed the formula, omitting the artificial colors, and I wish the company would stick with that.

Pros: Available everywhere, priced right

Cons: Artificial colors, probably not the best ingredients

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 19 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org