Product:
Purina Cat Chow
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 127 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Cat Mate C50 Automatic Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

92 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 19 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Klfowler
Flag
Rating: 4

Basic food

posted 6 years ago

This is probably the most well known cat and dog food name. My cats need special food so can't eat it - plus, I buy better quality food than purina for all my furry kids.

Pros: well known name and easy to find

Cons: not the healthest

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SaraBeth
Flag
Rating: 5

Good nutrition & very tasty

posted 6 years ago

my cats love this food. its delicious & nutritious. i bought this food bag home but there ws some other food in the dish so i hadn't opened this bag yet and my cat chewed through the bag lol i was so mad - but thats how good this stuff is

Pros: :)

Cons: :(

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CherylCroft
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for all ages

posted 6 years ago

Purina has a formula for all stages in a cat's life. I have two cats, both 14+ years old and they both like the formula for adults with urinary protection. They were not too crazy about the kitten formula though.

Pros: food available for all stages of life

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Benangie22
Flag
Rating: 5

Cat food that helps contorl hairballs

posted 7 years ago

overall it was good the cats ate it and it didn't smell bad.

Pros: reasonably priced, cats liked it

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chitown
Flag
Rating: 3

My cats like it, dammit!

posted 6 years ago

I occasionally go through "premium" and store-brand phases with dry cat food, and I keep returning to basic Purina Cat Chow because my cats prefer it. I've had cats live well into their teens on this food, supplemented with a weekly meal of human-grade tuna. Purina has occasionally changed the formula, omitting the artificial colors, and I wish the company would stick with that.

Pros: Available everywhere, priced right

Cons: Artificial colors, probably not the best ingredients

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 19 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›