Product:
Purina Cat Chow
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 127 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Cat Mate C50 Automatic Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

92 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 19 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Margaret S.
Flag
Rating: 1

Low quality food

posted 6 years ago

This is a low quality food with poor ingredients. The only supposed meat souce is "Poultry by-product meal". That is not actually meat. "Poultry by-product meal" is made from grinding clean, rendered parts of poultry carcasses and can contain bones, offal and undeveloped eggs. It is not a highly digestible protein souce, and not actually meat.

In addition, this food has way too high a percentage of grains for cats.

This is a food to avoid. Cats will survive on it, but not thrive.

Pros: Cats will eat it

Cons: Low quality food, too many grains

23 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Trojo1521
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Stuff!

posted 6 years ago

The cats around our building really enjoy this stuff. Not that they are picky, but it is one of the ones they finish off more quickly than other brands.

Pros: the cats like it

Cons: dogs like it too =)

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 5

Best for the money for my feral colonies

posted 6 years ago

For my outdoor feral colonies, I feed this. It is affordable, but not the real cheap stuff. With these colonies, it is very important to feed them a decent food, as they need to remain healthy and have good thick coats and good immune systems to withstand the elements. This is affordable and is pretty good.

Pros: affordable

Cons: few too many fillers

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fritzi52
Flag
Rating: 5

A name you can trust

posted 6 years ago

I trust Purina, simply because years ago when research first came out showing that the ash in kibble caused kidney problems, Purina was the one affordable brand with the lowest ash content. All the other brands made major changes to their food to make it safer, but Purina was years ahead of them.

Pros: good value

Cons: ?

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jamie  P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Yummy Food

posted 6 years ago

Cats love the Purina food. It is easy to find at many stores and affordable. Purina also makes a variety of formulas which is nice.

Pros: cats love it, affordable

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 19 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›