Product:
Pro Plan Total Care Kitten Formula
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Pro Plan:
Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

pro plan sensitive skin and stomach
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pro Plan Large Breed Adult Formula Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (96) ›

Similar Products:
Cat Mate C50 Automatic Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Raised many a foster kitten on this

posted 6 years ago

I've always (until recently) fed my foster kittens and foster momma cats either Purina One or Purina Pro Plan Kitten Formula. I've never had an issue and everyone seemed to be happy and healthy on both products. After some research, I've switched to higher quality foods such as Felidae and Nutro because I find them to be free of junky ingredients. I was very pleased with Purina because during the big recall last year, NO Purina products were recalled.

Pros: raised many healthy kittens on this food

Cons: still contains corn, fillers and by-products

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

A great plan

posted 6 years ago

Your kitten will love the taste, and at the same time you will be extending to them the best nutrition.

Pros: Love for kittens

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chancesboy
Flag
Rating: 4

Foster kitten food

posted 6 years ago

This is a food that if often used for foster kittens. It is very nutritious and really works well to get weight on kittens only feeding them dry food. It is not as filled with additives as some other brands and also the kittens usually will take to it quickly. Sometimes you will get some loose poop in the beginning because it may be a richer food than what they are used to, but that stops in a few days to a week.

Pros: Very healthy; helps get weight on

Cons: Price

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kaleigh
Flag
Rating: 3

An okay kitten food

posted 6 years ago

I recently bought this food to try out with my cats that are under 1 year. Im always looking for what they like best and what is best for them. I have two young cats and 2 adults. My adult siamese cat has been eating the kitten food and my young cats perfer the adult cat food!! I guess Im not done looking for the right food just yet.

Pros: seems like a healthy food, the small pieces for small kittens

Cons: they eat it but they arent crazy for it

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debbie S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best start for kittens

posted 6 years ago

When kitten season hits our shelter, we feed this to our kittens exclusively. Pro Plan is the best product offered by Purina and after the kittens stop nursing, it gets them off to a great start. They have less overall health problems in the long run when they eat this food

Pros: Its a Purina Product

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›