Product:
Petsafe PF2-19 2 Meal Feeder
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By PetSafe:
PetSafe Training Systems Probe Pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

6V Alkaline Battery
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (232) ›

Similar Products:
Cat Mate C50 Automatic Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Fritzi52
Flag
Rating: 4

Handy gadget

posted 7 years ago

I bought this device when I planned to be away for a couple of days. It has also come in handy for a diabetic cat, who had to eat small meals every few hours.
You put a meal in the dish, close the cover, and set the timer. When the preset time is reached, the cover opens quietly, and dinner is served.
It comes with a cold pack, which fits under the dishes, so it can keep wet food fresh for quite a while.

Pros: feeds while you are away

Cons: ?

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amy c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

I rated this a five because this is a great product, awesome idea and works well. Unfourtnatley its just for me. I have 4 cats, 2 of those 4 are 17 & older. Sadly my one cat has a overactive thyroid and both of them although they look absolutley gorgeous have lost a couple pounds. My cats eat when they feel necessary so i would never buy one of these - but if you have your cat on a schedule - this works gRrReat!

Pros: great product

Cons: just not for my cats

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

judy
Flag
Rating: 4

This is really cool

posted 6 years ago

This is cool when I cannot get a neighbor to get over to feed my cat Gina. It will pop open at the time you set it to. Then, she can eat the amount given, not OVEREAT and then VOMIT like she usually does.

Sometimes my neighbors are too busy to feed her when I'm away for the weekend. This product is handy to have!

Pros: nice option

Cons: a little scary when it opens

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Acart1170
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it

posted 6 years ago

I use this on a daily basis so my cats get feed there dinner no matter when I get home. It keeps me from worrying about them and they are always happy to see that door pop up.

The cover comes off for easy washing.

Just remember to change the battery on a regular basis!

Pros: Works very well

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kerryb
Flag
Rating: 5

Great idea

posted 6 years ago

When i only had two cats this was great. My cats alway woke me up on the days i could sleep in just a bit. This worked great for that. Now i have five cats. It would still work if they didn't try eating each others food.

Pros: It works really well

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›