Product:
Petmate Heated Plastic Outdoor Pet Bowl
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Cat Mate C50 Automatic Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 1

Yikes

posted 6 years ago

I suppose it is a good idea to have something like this if an animal must stay outdoors. But, if it is freezing outdoors, I'd vote for the animal coming inside. Cord may crate risk also if animal chews>

Pros: suppose it is good to keep water thawed

Cons: poor animal that is outside in freezing temps,

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

TeriWarner
Flag
Rating: 4

Works great

posted 6 years ago

I KEEP ONE OF THESE ON THE BACK PORCH IN THE WINTER. I DON'T LEAVE IT PLUGGED IN WHEN I'M NOT HOME, SCARED OF A POSSIBLE FIRE. IT IS NICE WHEN WE ARE ALL OUTSIDE PLAYING. WATER FREEZES FAST IN THE MID WEST

Pros: KEEPS WATER UN FROZEN

Cons: WOULDN'T LEAVE IT PLUGGED IN ALL THE TIME

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debbie S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great bird bath

posted 6 years ago

I bought this dish for watering the wildlife in my backyard. The rabbits, squirrels and even the birds enjoy getting a drink from this bowl.

Pros: Doesn't freeze

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Automonkey08
Flag
Rating: 5

COOL water bowl

posted 5 years ago

This heated water bowl works great. I don't have to chop up the ice or bag the bowl on the ground to get it to come out so i can refill it.

Pros: Easy to clean and care for

Cons: Needs a little longer cord

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect for outside dogs or wildlife

posted 6 years ago

We had a couple of these. One for the dog & one for any strays or wildlife needing a drink in the winter. Highly recommend.

Pros: water doesn't freeze, deep dish, easy to clean

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›