Product:
Iams Weight Control Cat Food
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 42 reviews.

More Products By Iams:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Iams Weight Control Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (171) ›

Similar Products:
Cat Mate C50 Automatic Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

31 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gracie88
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for tubby kitties

posted 6 years ago

If kitty needs to shed a few pounds this is a great food choice. It tastes great!

Pros: really works!

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mari G.
Flag
Rating: 3

Yes, mine are fat .....

posted 7 years ago

What can I say???? Sure, it's a good brand and the right direction. But I had to endure so much whiny cat noise and nobody wanted anything to do with it. Maybe if they didn't know that it wouldn't take long to break me I might be telling a different tale. But I caved quickly and they were back to what they wanted. I'm weak ......

Pros: well made, great plan

Cons: my cats wouldn't eat it

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Taylor K.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for the Fat Cat

posted 6 years ago

My old fat cat has been eating this food for a few years and loves it. She did not loose weight but she hasn't gained anymore either. She likes the taste and it helps keep her teeth healthy.

Pros: Cats like it, helps control weight

Cons: more expensive then some others

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 3

Decent foo

posted 6 years ago

I never heard any problems about this food. I also hear that it works great for weight control. It's worth a shot and the price is pretty good.

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 5

Another terrific food from Iams!

posted 6 years ago

I love the variety that Iams offers, and our cats all love the taste. They have not tried a kind of the Iams dry food yet that they have not loved. We like that Iams keeps them healthy and happy, with good digestive systems and shiny coats and strong teeth. They have lots of energy, too. This particular food is perfect for cats who are heavier; it gives them taste and nutrition, but helps them to shed and keep off the extra pounds.

Pros: Quality food and great nutrition!

Cons: no cons

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›