Product:
Iams Lamb & Rice Formula Adult Cat Food
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 48 reviews.

More Products By Iams:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Iams Weight Control Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (171) ›

Similar Products:
Cat Mate C50 Automatic Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

30 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 5

Iams is loved by all of our cats!

posted 7 years ago

Our cats all love their Iams crunchies, and eat them every day. It keeps them healthy and happy, and their tummies digest it well. Their coats are shiney, and their urinary tract health is very good. Iams dry food helps keep their teeth strong and clean, too. This one, the lamb and rice, is especially easy on their digestive sytems, and they all love the taste!

Pros: Great taste, great for cats, and good price, too

Cons: no cons

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for Cats with Digestion Problems

posted 7 years ago

My cats love this food and the lamb and rice is great for the older cats who have digestion problems. The food stays down. I can even buy it at the grocery store instead of heading to a Petco or Petsmart. It's inexpensive too.

Pros: Good for digestion problemsq

Cons: I'm not sure if it's that healthy

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Richard S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Ok

posted 6 years ago

Our cats both like it, the newer formulation and it is easy to find. I don't know why food companies insist on adding rice to everything - cats don't need rice, they are carnivores! We don't buy this anymore.

Pros: Cats liked it ok

Cons: Cats don't need rice!!!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica H.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not Worth the Money

posted 6 years ago

My cat is currently on this food only because the other cats in the household are free-fed this and it would be near impossible to keep him separate to feed him what I consider a quality food. This is not quality food. While there are much worse foods out there, for the price you can do so much better quality-wise. I have just never been a fan of IAMS or Eukanuba or any similar brands. Their choice of ingredients and preservatives are so borderline and if you actually read the ingredient list you'd see the food just really isn't that great.

My experience with this food is that my cat's coat lost its luster, softness and shine, and he sheds A LOT on this food versus my previous food. Plus you have to feed a lot more of it, so you're going through bags faster.

While this food certainly won't harm kitties, there are other better choices out there. I just urge everyone to explore all options and do your own research before just picking up what's on sale at walmart or listening blindly to commercials on TV.

Pros: cheap

Cons: contain by-products and other unnecessary fillers, sheds a lot, stinky feces, defecates a lot

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cdr0424
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food

posted 7 years ago

My cat really enjoyed this and he ate more than his regular brand of food.

Pros: my cat really enjoyed

Cons: expensive

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›