Product:
Hill's Science Diet Savory Entree Senior 7+Cat Food in Cans
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By Hill's Science Diet:
Simple Essentials Treats Immunity Support
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Simple Essentials Treats Oral Care
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Hill's Science Diet Indoor Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (137) ›

Similar Products:
Cat Mate C50 Automatic Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
vada m.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good brand for wet food

posted 6 years ago

This wet food is a bit dryer that most, so seems to be less messy. Most senior cats seem to like the taste and it is higher quality than most canned foods.

Pros: good nutrition

Cons: wet food

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food for Cats with Special Needs!

posted 6 years ago

Science Diet offers so many options of food for cats with special needs - ie, weight issues, health issues, older age, hairball troubles, sensitive tummies, etc. This Senior Care food is great, and full of the nutrientional balance that kitties over age 7 need every day.

Pros: Hills Science Diet is a great, reliable product

Cons: no cons

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary G.
Flag
Rating: 2

Well I tried

posted 6 years ago

I decided to try Hill's Science canned food for my senior citizen--he is eleven. Hill's has a reputation as being more healthy than say for example Friskees or Nine Lives, so we tried it. Additionally, my vet recommended. Well my old man just would not eat it. My other cat (about age 3) did try it, but showed little to no enthusiasm. I believe I bought the chicken and most probably the beef. Also it is expensive and not available just anywhere, but if it was a success I would have bought again.

Pros: Vet Recommended

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

james S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food

posted 6 years ago

I havent had any bad experience with sciene food. The pets love it and look healthy

Pros: tasty

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mari G.
Flag
Rating: 3

He just wouldn't eat it

posted 6 years ago

We adopted a senior kitty with some health problems and I thought maybe some wet food would be easier on his system. I also wanted him to eat a brand known for being healthier. Unfortunately, the old guy would not eat it. That's not to say he preferred anything else. He wouldn't eat any wet food.

Pros: food has good reputation for being healthy

Cons: can't get my cats to eat it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›