Product:
Hartz Living Can Cover-Fits 2 sizes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cat Mate C50 Automatic Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sarah B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Always keep this on hand

posted 6 years ago

I picked one of these up @ our local grocery store. I knew I would be needing it since we just started our Rottie on all soft food. This lid fits large cans of dog food or small cans of cat food. I am going to pick up another one when I am out again. I just put it in the dishwasher & it cleans up good.

Pros: Cheap & actually fits 2 different size cans of food for cats or dogs.

Cons: Made in China

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ann G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Handy product

posted 5 years ago

I don't quite understand the rating criteria for this product, but I'll review it anyway. These are covers that you buy to put on an open can of dog or cat food. The covers are designed to fit on 2 sizes of cans. They come several to a package, and they're quite inexpensive. They can be washed in the dishwasher. The only problem is they can be a little hard to get on the can. But it's nice to be able to keep the food fresh, which these lids allow you to do.

Pros: inexpensive

Cons: a little hard to put on the can!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

A must-have!

posted 5 years ago

I keep these lids available all the time for a multiple pet household. They're a must-have especially when feeding different diets to different pets. They're airtight & keep food fresh in the fridge until the next feeding so there's less waste. They also come in multiple colors so if you have to feed different diets you can easily color-code your cans for easy identification.

Pros: Keep food fresh, fits two sizes, inexpensive

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassee M.
Flag
Rating: 5

These Really Do Work

posted 5 years ago

These lids, which I picked up in the grocery syre, work great. They snap on to a fight fit and doesn't pop off if the can gets knocked of in the refrig. Therefore the food inside stays fresh even for weeks. They fit the small tuna sized cans and the tall sized cans. They really save money by not having to throw away the "last part of the can".

Pros: Stay on and fit fight

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy C.
Flag
Rating: 5

My vet handed these out to customers

posted 5 years ago

I have been using these covers for pet food cans for many years since my vet distributed them to his patients. They are ideal for keeping food fresh in the fridge without having to empty the contents into another container. These covers also keep the odor of the cat food from smelling the insides of the fridge.

Pros: Very helpful if you have multiple cats with different diets

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›