Product:
Dr Foster & Smith Drinkwell Fountain
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cat Mate C50 Automatic Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

30 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Esp. need if away

posted 6 years ago

This fountain/dish takes space but I use it if I am gone overnight and when people are caring for my cat...and when I had 3 cats.

Water is the most important need for a cat. They can go w/o food, but not water. With this water bottle I feel safe and assured my cat is never w/o water, no matter.

Pros: Constant water

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patti G.
Flag
Rating: 5

All my animals love it!

posted 6 years ago

I have had this fountain for about 3 years. Both my cats and dogs love to drink out of it. I have noticed that the cats drink more out of the fountain than they ever did out of the water bowls, which is great! It is hard to get cats to drink enough water sometimes.

Pros: The animals drink more water!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kate H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

My cat were always in the sink drinking from the spigot after I turn the water off. Since I gotten this waterer I don't have this problem anymore. At first there will be some that will play in it, but once one cat drinks from it they learn what its for.

Pros: Keeps them out of my sink

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisawoj
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun Product, Encourages Water Drinking

posted 5 years ago

Fun product that the cats seem to enjoy. Must be cleaned at least weekly, which can be a drag as you must unplug it and be careful while cleaning it. Also, remember to unplug it if you're going to be gone from the house for several days!

Pros: Fun way to get cats to drink water

Cons: Can get gross--needs to be cleaned frequently.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erin L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect to drink from!

posted 6 years ago

This ensures that your cat always has fresh water running, dust doesn't settle as easily, and i find my cat really drinks much more with this. try getting an insert and you can grow cat grass on the side!

Pros: cats get clean fresh water, can put cat grass on side, no more stale water

Cons: expense?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›