Product:
Dr Foster & Smith Drinkwell Fountain
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cat Mate C50 Automatic Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

30 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Krista R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fresh Water

posted 6 years ago

My cat got to where she would not drink out of the same bowl as the dogs, but I got one of these and she feels a lot better about it. I find that I have to clean it a little more often than the directions call for, but I guess with five animals it gets dirtier then most!

Pros: Everyone Loved it

Cons: Cleaning

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it!!!!!!!!!!!

posted 6 years ago

I love this water fountain. I saw it in a sky mall catalog about 4 years ago and was able to find it at foster & smith. I liked it so much I have bought several others for gifts. I would skip the aqua garden it's a waste. My cats love this and they drink from it all day long. The kittens to play in it a bit. It retails for 39.99, here is the link;

http://www.drsfostersmith.com/product/prod_display.cfm?pcatid=1783

Pros: Great price

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dbridgescat
Flag
Rating: 5

Foster and Smith Drinkwell

posted 5 years ago

This product is great! My sister in law and her mother gave this to me because one of my cats refuses to drink out of a regular dish. I would always have to turn the faucet on for her. My sister in law told me my nephew's cat almost died because she did the same thing and wasn't getting enough water. Once he started using this product his cat started drinking enough water again and gained some needed weight. Ella has also been very thin and seems to have gained a pound or so since I started using this drinking fountain. My other three cats love it too. They occasionally find it fun to play with the stream of water too. LOL

Pros: Fresh water always available

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

OdieAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

My animals love this, especially Newton!

posted 5 years ago

My cat, Newton, loves running water and was always drinking out of the small fountain I had, so I thought he would appreciate this and he certainly does! All the animals seem to prefer it over the standard bowl of water and Newton is mesmerized by it when it's running. I just have a problem with remembering to fill it and am always afraid I'm going to ruin it by letting it run dry, so I unplug it quite a bit and then forget to plug it back in until Newton reminds me.

Pros: Running water attracts my cats

Cons: You have to remember to fill it!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

San E.
Flag
Rating: 5

A Lifesaver

posted 5 years ago

one of my cats would not drink enough water and kept having kidney infections. he eventually had a blockage and almost died. i was on a search for a way to get him to drink more water. i bought this product and my 4 cats love it! they really like the waterfall effect and all of them drink more. my kitty no longer has kidney and bladder problems.

Pros: just a wonderful product

Cons: nooks and crannies arent always the easiest to clean

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›