Product:
Terramycin Ophthalmic Ointment
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 60 reviews.

Similar Products:
Puralube Vet Ointment
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Opticlear Eye Wash
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petkin Swabs For Cats:  Eyes and Tears Cleansers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

41 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Elishia
Flag
Rating: 5

Great to have on hand

posted 7 years ago

We always have this on hand. You always need to have it at kitten season. Works great and easy to use or I should say easy for my mom to use and I watch her.

Pros: works great

Cons: costs a lot of a little tube

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LisaLynch
Flag
Rating: 4

Works great for most infections

posted 7 years ago

This is a very good general eye ointment to keep on hand. Like all medications though it may not work on certain types of infections. This is a good brand to try first because it seems to heal a lot of eye problems.

Pros: Works great for most infections

Cons: Hard to administer

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

This product is very effective for eye infections. However, be careful when using any meds in the eyes. If the eye is ulcerated some medications may do more harm. It is wise to consult your vet if unsure.

Pros: easy to use and works fast

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary P.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have for first aid kit

posted 6 years ago

Lots of times when I either find a stray or get a foster kitten they will have runny eyes. I find this stuff really gets that under control and helps get the kitty back in tip top shape.

Pros: clears up runny eyes quickly

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jello1
Flag
Rating: 5

Does it's job

posted 5 years ago

We've used this on kittens and a few adults with gunky eyes. Takes a bit of doing to learn the technique, but once you get it in the eyes it usually clears things up in a few days

Pros: Works

Cons: hard to apply

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›