Product:
Terramycin Ophthalmic Ointment
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 60 reviews.

Similar Products:
Puralube Vet Ointment
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Opticlear Eye Wash
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petkin Swabs For Cats:  Eyes and Tears Cleansers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

41 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 5

Great treatment for eyes

posted 6 years ago

This is a must for every shelter. Cats will always get eye infections or upper respiratory infections when they first arrive at a shelter. Terramycin eye ointment is an effective way to treat mild eye infections.

Pros: treats common eye infections

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terri C.
Flag
Rating: 5

My cat's best friend

posted 7 years ago

I have a cat who has seasonal allergies. Her eye will water and ever crust over within the time I have gone at work. If I apply a warm compress over her eye, clean the area and apply the ointment - I have one happy cat- despite the wiggles to get her to be still. I love it.

Pros: It works instantly

Cons: Keeping your cat still while applying

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

WANSTREET
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well

posted 6 years ago

This ointment works well on most of the minor eye infections of the shelter cats. This is what is recommended and this is what we keep on hand.

Pros: none

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Part of our pet first aid kit

posted 7 years ago

I discovered terramycin at my job. It is such a necessity item if you own cats. We use this when our cats have a mild eye irritation (ex. allergies). It clears up eye irritations fairly quickly. Very handy.

Pros: Good for irritated eyes

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kerry S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well

posted 6 years ago

This product works well with our rescue rabbits' more mild eye infections. It is easy to squeeze a small ribbon into the eye. I prefer an ointment to a drop, as it stays in the eye longer, and is more effective than the drops that seem to roll right out, or can be blinked out of the eye.

Pros: works well, like an ointment

Cons: not for serious eye problems

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›