Product:
Terramycin Ophthalmic Ointment
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 60 reviews.

Similar Products:
Puralube Vet Ointment
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Opticlear Eye Wash
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petkin Swabs For Cats:  Eyes and Tears Cleansers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

41 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
mary
Flag
Rating: 1

Excellent

posted 6 years ago

Terramycin is easy to administer to the eyes, and it works well.

Pros: Great results

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SandyReedy
Flag
Rating: 1

Good product

posted 6 years ago

i foster kittens, and they are prone to uris, so must be treated with antibiotics frequently. the eye ointment works especially well. usually within 3 days the eyes are mostly cleared up.

Pros: works when all else fails

Cons: sometimes hard to apply on wriggly kitten

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hymcheng
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for minor eye infections

posted 6 years ago

A good medical treatment if your cats have a mild eye infection. Our shelter has these on hand to treat their resident cats, those with runny eyes, with this ointment.

Pros: none

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps irritated eyes!

posted 6 years ago

The shelter use this alot, wish it were cheaper. It works and is safe.

Pros: works well,

Cons: price is getting higher,

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lmw84
Flag
Rating: 4

Great to clear up minor irritation/infection.

posted 6 years ago

This is a great ointment to use for minor irritation and infection of the eyes. However, this should not be used long term without any resolution or in severe cases. Take your pet to the veterinarian if this is not working.

Pros: Easy to apply. Helps with minor irritation and infection.

Cons: Not a replacement for a trip to the vet.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›