Product:
Terramycin Ophthalmic Ointment
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 60 reviews.

Similar Products:
Puralube Vet Ointment
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Opticlear Eye Wash
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petkin Swabs For Cats:  Eyes and Tears Cleansers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

41 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Syingling
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well for runny eyes

posted 7 years ago

This is a good eye care product to have around the house. Saves needless vet trips when you know what to look for in an eye irritation or infection.

Pros: Works

Cons: Hard to apply

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wyoming County S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for clymidial eye infections

posted 7 years ago

eye infections are very tricky, terramycin ointment is the best you can use for the clymidial infections, however i have found that if there is an ulcer, it is best to go to an animal eye specialist because sometimes the ointment isn't enough

Pros: this works great for infections

Cons: sometimes it isn't enough, you need to go to an eye specialist

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 5

This is the best

posted 7 years ago

We use several opthalmic ointments in our shelter and foster animals, but this is the one we reach for when we have a really tough infection to clear up. Works the best!

Pros: Extremely effective

Cons: More expensive than some others

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cmdemeo
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for eye infections

posted 7 years ago

We used this when we had a litter of kittens. It worked well to clear up a minor eye infection due to URI. Most of the kittens were fine with receiving the treatment but one of the kittens would squirm and flail around. I was glad when he was over the eye infection.

Pros: Clears up minor eye infections

Cons: Depending on animal, can be hard to apply

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lexina
Flag
Rating: 5

Vet recommended

posted 7 years ago

When bandit had an eye infection this is what we used it worked very well

Pros: Simple to put on

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org