Product:
Terramycin Ophthalmic Ointment
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 60 reviews.

Similar Products:
Puralube Vet Ointment
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Opticlear Eye Wash
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petkin Swabs For Cats:  Eyes and Tears Cleansers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

41 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Syingling
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well for runny eyes

posted 7 years ago

This is a good eye care product to have around the house. Saves needless vet trips when you know what to look for in an eye irritation or infection.

Pros: Works

Cons: Hard to apply

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wyoming County S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for clymidial eye infections

posted 6 years ago

eye infections are very tricky, terramycin ointment is the best you can use for the clymidial infections, however i have found that if there is an ulcer, it is best to go to an animal eye specialist because sometimes the ointment isn't enough

Pros: this works great for infections

Cons: sometimes it isn't enough, you need to go to an eye specialist

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 5

This is the best

posted 6 years ago

We use several opthalmic ointments in our shelter and foster animals, but this is the one we reach for when we have a really tough infection to clear up. Works the best!

Pros: Extremely effective

Cons: More expensive than some others

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cmdemeo
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for eye infections

posted 7 years ago

We used this when we had a litter of kittens. It worked well to clear up a minor eye infection due to URI. Most of the kittens were fine with receiving the treatment but one of the kittens would squirm and flail around. I was glad when he was over the eye infection.

Pros: Clears up minor eye infections

Cons: Depending on animal, can be hard to apply

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lexina
Flag
Rating: 5

Vet recommended

posted 6 years ago

When bandit had an eye infection this is what we used it worked very well

Pros: Simple to put on

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›