Product:
terramycin ointment
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
Puralube Vet Ointment
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Opticlear Eye Wash
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petkin Swabs For Cats:  Eyes and Tears Cleansers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jello1
Flag
Rating: 4

Clears up problem eyes

posted 5 years ago

Get this mostly for foster kittens to clear up their runny, gunky eyes. They don't like it, but it does the job within a couple of days. Adults are harder to hold while the ointment is squeezed in, but it works just as well for them

Pros: Helps

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dee
Flag
Dee
Rating: 5

Works great

posted 6 years ago

Be careful not to scratch the eye. One person needs to hold the cat still while the other applies. I cant do it alone.

Pros: effective

Cons: takes 2 to administer

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petfriend1400
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for clearing up eye infections

posted 7 years ago

Terramycin ointment is great for clearing up minor eye infections in cats and kittens. It's easy to use.

Pros: Works well

Cons: Available by RX only

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

NYBeachBum
Flag
Rating: 5

Great eye med

posted 6 years ago

This is an excellent eye medication for kittens and cats who have eye infections. It really kicks things up a bit and the cure rate is much faster.

Pros: Does a great job

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CORIU
Flag
Rating: 5

Good ointment for eye infections

posted 7 years ago

I have used this ointment a few times on my cat. It works great for clearing up minor eye infections. Pretty easy to use.

Pros: works well

Cons: can be hard to apply if cat is squirmy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›