Product:
terramycin ointment
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
Puralube Vet Ointment
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Opticlear Eye Wash
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petkin Swabs For Cats:  Eyes and Tears Cleansers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jello1
Flag
Rating: 4

Clears up problem eyes

posted 6 years ago

Get this mostly for foster kittens to clear up their runny, gunky eyes. They don't like it, but it does the job within a couple of days. Adults are harder to hold while the ointment is squeezed in, but it works just as well for them

Pros: Helps

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dee
Flag
Dee
Rating: 5

Works great

posted 7 years ago

Be careful not to scratch the eye. One person needs to hold the cat still while the other applies. I cant do it alone.

Pros: effective

Cons: takes 2 to administer

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petfriend1400
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for clearing up eye infections

posted 7 years ago

Terramycin ointment is great for clearing up minor eye infections in cats and kittens. It's easy to use.

Pros: Works well

Cons: Available by RX only

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

NYBeachBum
Flag
Rating: 5

Great eye med

posted 7 years ago

This is an excellent eye medication for kittens and cats who have eye infections. It really kicks things up a bit and the cure rate is much faster.

Pros: Does a great job

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CORIU
Flag
Rating: 5

Good ointment for eye infections

posted 7 years ago

I have used this ointment a few times on my cat. It works great for clearing up minor eye infections. Pretty easy to use.

Pros: works well

Cons: can be hard to apply if cat is squirmy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org