Product:
terramycin ointment
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
Puralube Vet Ointment
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Opticlear Eye Wash
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petkin Swabs For Cats:  Eyes and Tears Cleansers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jello1
Flag
Rating: 4

Clears up problem eyes

posted 5 years ago

Get this mostly for foster kittens to clear up their runny, gunky eyes. They don't like it, but it does the job within a couple of days. Adults are harder to hold while the ointment is squeezed in, but it works just as well for them

Pros: Helps

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dee
Flag
Dee
Rating: 5

Works great

posted 6 years ago

Be careful not to scratch the eye. One person needs to hold the cat still while the other applies. I cant do it alone.

Pros: effective

Cons: takes 2 to administer

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petfriend1400
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for clearing up eye infections

posted 6 years ago

Terramycin ointment is great for clearing up minor eye infections in cats and kittens. It's easy to use.

Pros: Works well

Cons: Available by RX only

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

NYBeachBum
Flag
Rating: 5

Great eye med

posted 6 years ago

This is an excellent eye medication for kittens and cats who have eye infections. It really kicks things up a bit and the cure rate is much faster.

Pros: Does a great job

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CORIU
Flag
Rating: 5

Good ointment for eye infections

posted 6 years ago

I have used this ointment a few times on my cat. It works great for clearing up minor eye infections. Pretty easy to use.

Pros: works well

Cons: can be hard to apply if cat is squirmy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›