Product:
terramycin ointment
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
Puralube Vet Ointment
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Opticlear Eye Wash
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petkin Swabs For Cats:  Eyes and Tears Cleansers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dn87503
Flag
Rating: 5

Eye ointment

posted 7 years ago

My most recent foster kitty was given this for an eye infection. The medication IMMEDIATELY cleared up her red eyes. Although she disliked being dosed, I know that she was grateful to be feeling better. :)

Pros: effective

Cons: cat hated it!

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 4

Bright eyes again!

posted 7 years ago

My experience with this ointment has never been bad. It is safe to use and 95% of the time clears up the problem. I wish it wasn't so expensive. The little tube does not go very far.

Pros: easy to use, effective

Cons: price

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 1

Effective antibiotic treatment

posted 6 years ago

We use this at our shelter. It is a cost effective way to treat common mild eye infections in cats. Severe eye infections may require something stronger.

Pros: Cost effective way to treat eye infections

Cons: May be difficult to get your cat to hold still for application

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 5

The best

posted 6 years ago

this has had to have cured more eyes than any other thing ever

Pros: to many to name

Cons: NONE AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

julia  h.
Flag
Rating: 5

Sick eyes

posted 7 years ago

Another item I'm learning about if we have cats with eye problems. The vet tells us what to use and the kitties get over their problems quickly.

Pros: makes em well

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›