Product:
terramycin ointment
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
Puralube Vet Ointment
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Opticlear Eye Wash
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petkin Swabs For Cats:  Eyes and Tears Cleansers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dn87503
Flag
Rating: 5

Eye ointment

posted 7 years ago

My most recent foster kitty was given this for an eye infection. The medication IMMEDIATELY cleared up her red eyes. Although she disliked being dosed, I know that she was grateful to be feeling better. :)

Pros: effective

Cons: cat hated it!

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 4

Bright eyes again!

posted 7 years ago

My experience with this ointment has never been bad. It is safe to use and 95% of the time clears up the problem. I wish it wasn't so expensive. The little tube does not go very far.

Pros: easy to use, effective

Cons: price

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 1

Effective antibiotic treatment

posted 7 years ago

We use this at our shelter. It is a cost effective way to treat common mild eye infections in cats. Severe eye infections may require something stronger.

Pros: Cost effective way to treat eye infections

Cons: May be difficult to get your cat to hold still for application

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 5

The best

posted 7 years ago

this has had to have cured more eyes than any other thing ever

Pros: to many to name

Cons: NONE AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

julia  h.
Flag
Rating: 5

Sick eyes

posted 7 years ago

Another item I'm learning about if we have cats with eye problems. The vet tells us what to use and the kitties get over their problems quickly.

Pros: makes em well

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org