Product:
Puralube Vet Ointment
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Similar Products:
Opticlear Eye Wash
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petkin Swabs For Cats:  Eyes and Tears Cleansers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Opticlear-for cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Wpras
Flag
Rating: 3

Works o.k.

posted 6 years ago

I have tried this, but it is not neccessary for the cats. Most of the time you are not going to get anything in that cats face. Works better for dogs.

Pros: helps a little,

Cons: not necessary

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ithakan
Flag
Rating: 5

Inexpensive & effective

posted 6 years ago

We used this to combat a congenital dry eye problem in our cat. It's less expensive than "human" brands, and it works well. Highly recommended.

Pros: works well, inexpensive

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lucy B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Have this on hand all the time

posted 6 years ago

We have this on hand at our shelter. We use for not only cats but dogs also. It keeps the shampoo away from the eyes and stays in place.

Pros: Works very well

Cons: can be a bit difficult to dispense your first time

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent product, use in surgery

posted 5 years ago

We use puralube in surgery at our shelter, once anestitized, they are lubed, shaved and given pre surgery meds.

Pros: inexpensive

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gayle H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Protects eyes during dips and bathing

posted 6 years ago

I use Puralube before I bath or dip any cat or dog to protect their eyes from shampoo or medicated dips.

Pros: Good eye protection

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›