Product:
Puralube Vet Ointment
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Similar Products:
Opticlear Eye Wash
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petkin Swabs For Cats:  Eyes and Tears Cleansers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Opticlear-for cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
bonnie
Flag
Rating: 5

For your eyes

posted 6 years ago

this ointment works good on the pets eyes before you flea bath them

Pros: great

Cons: nothing

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brenda E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Bathing tip

posted 6 years ago

we use this product at the vet hospital where I work. No animal gets a bath without this product first being put into their eyes. You have to be careful not to put too much in, or they look greasy around their eyes. Works really great to prevent "soap burn" in eyes.

Pros: works great

Cons: don't use too much

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gail
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Lubricant

posted 6 years ago

We use Puralube on our dogs and cats during our spay and neuter surgeries to keep their eyes from drying out during the surgery and recovery time. It is very easy to appy, and works great. We always have a large supply on hand.

Pros: Easy to apply, Keeps eyes moist

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Admcp
Flag
Rating: 5

Highly recommended

posted 6 years ago

Our vet recommended this for our cats with eye problems. It helps to keep the drops from flowing out and keeps the eyes lubricated. Especially overnight. With flat-faced cats this is an issue.

Pros: Helps keep medication in the eye

Cons: cat is somewhat uncomfortable with it in eyes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emilia
Flag
Rating: 5

Good protectant

posted 6 years ago

Have used this many times to protect the eyes of kittens and cats we bathe at the shelter. It works very well.

Pros: Protects well

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›